Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
East Brunswick, NJ
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Bartholomew School 5

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
Our family came to St. Bart's two years ago and it is decision we do not regret! We transferred into St. Bart's from public school and love the small school, nurturing environment. All the teachers know each child by name and genuinely care about each one. The academics are strong, which is what attracted us to the school in the first place. The new principal has been working to improve the school each year, such as a revamped technology program, additional sports offerings and even after school Latin classes taught via Skype! Not your average parochial school! The principal is also very involved with everything going on in the school and is always looking out for each and every child. This is just NOT possible in a public school. She sets the tone for the school, which continues to grow and improve. Very pleased with our decision!

St. Bartholomew School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent school! From staff to teachers and students This is a friendly and educational environment for young minds.


St. Bartholomew School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This school is Amazing! The faculty and staff couldn't be be welcoming and inviting to the families. Each teacher works with the children to help them improve and do well. The level of concern for each child is outstanding.The children have consistent routines and daily structure. They are encouraged to work together as the teachers change the seating assignments every couple of weeks, so that they can really learn to work with everyone despite each one's weaknesses and strengths. The computer lab was up graded this year so that is is a Technology Resource Room. It now includes all types of devices ( MAC, PC, Laptop, Tablets) The school also has a new updated Library full of updated age/grade level books for all students. The school boasts many extra- curricular activities such as Boys & Girls Cross Country, Boys & Girls Basketball, Chorus, Band, Drama, Boy Scouts, Cub Scouts, Girl Scouts, School Newspaper & Yearbook Committee. This year the school also introduced a Student Guidance Counselor to join the rest of their amazing staff. Needless to say there are many great things to say about this wonderful school.

St. Bartholomew School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
We have two children at Saint Bart's school and could not be happier. The teachers truly care about the whole student, and foster such a loving learning environment. We currently have two children in the pre-K programs. In addition to learning the numbers and letters, they are being taught science and Spanish, as well as being introduced to formal music, art and gym classes. My kids are actually disappointed on days they don't have school! The parents are wonderful and are very much involved. And the students, even the older ones, are incredibley respectful and sweet - clearly a result of the love and discipline they receive here. This is the best decision we have ever made!

St. Bartholomew School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
One of the earliest and yet crucially important decisions that all parents face relates to the elementary and religious education of their children. In making this decision we recognized that the choices we made at this stage will likely have long term and far reaching impacts on our child s religious and academic development. We chose St. Bartholomew School because of its strong focus on academic and religious core values. In addition, we ve found that the St. Bartholomew teaching staff and administration take a personal interest in the educational, social and religious development of the students. As our daughter moves on to high school in Sept 2010, we will look fondly back at our all too brief time at St. Bartholomew School. A great overall experience for our daughter (and her parents!)


St. Bartholomew School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a parent
Small environment, kind teachers that really care about the individual

St. Bartholomew School 4

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
i think this school is great for my children they learn so much in just one day the principal is not like any other principal she cares for the students and loves them very much as if they were her children

St. Bartholomew School
no rating

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
Excellent choice on our part to switch our girls over from the Monroe public schools over to St. Bart's. My girls have thrived and have never been happier! The teachers, HSA and families are all very dedicated to keeping this a great school, the curriculum is just as good if not better than the surrounding public schools! Best desicion we ever made!


St. Bartholomew School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
Excellent School. Students are extremely disciplined and well as very loving.

St. Bartholomew School
no rating

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
This was my son 1st year in St. Barts (2006-2007 school year) and we loved it. This is a wonderful school - everyone (teachers, parents, HSA & principal) works together to make this a great learning environment

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Bartholomew School
470 Ryders Ln, East Brunswick, NJ  08816
(732) 254-7105
Last modified St. Bartholomew School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Bartholomew School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top