Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
East Brunswick, NJ
Students enrolled: 459

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frost Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2014
- a parent
The Frost Teachers, Parents and Students are amazing at Frost. We recently moved to East Brunswick and it was a bit of a shock at first but the entire Frost Family made the kids feel welcomed. Great School!!

Frost Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
We recently moved to East Brunswick from an adjoining town. We knew that East Brunswick had great schools and very good teachers, but when my 2 kids started going to Frost school, the difference was easily noticeable. My kids got adjusted quickly to the Frost school staff and other kids. They told the method, the approach and techniques used by teachers helped them to grasp the knowledge easily. We are happy that we moved to East Brunswick. They have good playground as well, which helps the kids to freshen up and socialize with classmates and other students. Thanks to the teachers, principal and staff at Frost Elementary.


Frost Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2014
- a community member
Frost School is amazing. Only complaint is that they should really help us transition into middle school, I can't explain how big the shock was when i began middle school. The teachers are AMAZING, IT IS THE BEST SCHOOL! Your child will have lots of fun here. I really wish I was still there. In fifth grade you get to do rockets, you get to have a fifth grade picnic and oh man the trips are so fun. Frost is an amazing school you will remember as a great experience all your life.

Frost Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
Just relocated from the West. Frost school provides an educational nurturing environment. The teachers clearly love what they do and care about the kids.

Frost Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
I love Frost school. I have 2 children there and they are doing great . the principal goes above and beyond what most principals do. I was a teacher for 10 years. It says something about a principal who taught in that school( and is remembered fondly by now college students). My children have the greatest teachers and they love school!


Frost Elementary School 1

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
I have two children at this school. One hates school, puts in little effort in his school work, and gets about 60% of his test questions right, in most subjects. The other works very hard, always asks for extra help with anything he doesn't understand, and studies for his tests. He gets 80-90% of his test questions correct.. The funny thing is, the both get about the same grades on their report cards. Frost School gives out As and Bs regardless of performance or effort to protect their statistics. my struggling son scored in the 9th percentile for reading one year on his ASK the same year he got a B in reading!

Frost Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frost Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
This school shows excellence in the manner in which they teach children.A++


Frost Elementary School 2

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
We use to think that it was a great school system but not anymore! The staff is unprofessional and nasty. Problems stem from incompetent staff, cuts in staff, cuts in funding and a big problem is ten yr. Not a great school anymore!!!!!

Frost Elementary School 1

Posted April 04, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frost Elementary School
65 Frost Avenue, East Brunswick, NJ  08816
(732) 613-6850
Last modified Frost Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frost Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top