Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hatikvah International Charter School 5

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
Despite lot of pressure from several sources this school has been growing well due to the standard of the education at this school. Now they are extending into Middle school. Teachers and Principal are amazing and they communicate all information and they plan everything in advance and my son likes a lot. We are not Jewish but we still like this school as teachers work really hard and our son is growing very well. My son is learning an additional language: Hebrew and I do agree that they teach about Israel and I never felt anything wrong in that. I am confident that they also teach about other countries as well. Our son is now in 1st grade and we no need to worry about the school for 7 more years.

Hatikvah International Charter School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
Our son has homework on all the days and he could complete his work with little help from parents.


Hatikvah International Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
Teachers give continuous feedback about our student. This gives confidence that if our kid is growing well we come to know much earlier than finding it at the end.

Hatikvah International Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
Students in this school are selected from several school districts and we find all kinds races in the school.

Hatikvah International Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank teachers and the principal of this school along with Nurse and other administrative staff who help our son.


Hatikvah International Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank teachers and the principal of this school along with Nurse and other administrative staff who help our son.

Hatikvah International Charter School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
Our son has homework on all the days and he could complete his work with little help from parents.

Hatikvah International Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
Teachers give continuous feedback about our student. This gives confidence that if our kid is growing well we come to know much earlier than finding it at the end.


Hatikvah International Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
Students in this school are selected from several school districts and we find all kinds races in the school.

Hatikvah International Charter School 5

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
Despite lot of pressure from several sources this school has been growing well due to the standard of the education at this school. Teachers and Principal are amazing and they communicate all information and they plan everything in advance and my son likes a lot. We are not Jewish but we still like this school as teachers work really hard and our son is growing very well. My son is learning an additional language: Hebrew and I do agree that they teach about Israel and I never felt anything wrong in that. I am confident that they also teach about other countries as well. But school is growing and getting expanded to Middle School even though so many outside pressures not to expand. Our son is in 1st grade and now we no need to worry about the school for 7 more years due to its expansion to middle school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hatikvah International Charter School
7 Lexington Avenue, East Brunswick, NJ  08816
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (732) 254-8300
Last modified Hatikvah International Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8
Top