Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
East Orange, NJ
Students enrolled: 52

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clark School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
Clark School is excellent. I was a student from 1979-1986. When I had children and moved back to the area, I was so happy to find out that Clark School had reopened. My two kids (one graduated and one set to graduate next year) have had an excellent education there with top honors. The small classroom settings and personalized teaching help the students prosper to the best of their abilities.

Clark School 5

Posted July 06, 2011
- a community member
I am a graduate from the Clark School. After graduating from Clark School I attend Link Community School and presently attend Marylawn of the Oranges Academy in South Orange , New Jersey. With the help of Clark School staff , with a strong foundation in education I am now a honor student , looking forward to attend Spelmen University In Altanta , Georgia in 2014.


Clark School 0
no rating

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
Clark School specializes in individualized instruction. It is impressive how much academic, personal and social attention our son receives. I am a school administrator and my husband is a teacher. We know first -hand what school is suppose to offer to children. Clark SChool surpasses the average elementary and middle school in curriculum, instruction, social climate, school safety and security and discipline.

Clark School 1

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clark School 1

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
I started going to the Clark School when I was four years old (Pre-K.) I'm now a graduate of the school, and currently in the 8th grade. During my eight years at Clark School I've noticed favoritism, as well as half-assed work ethic by the teachers. The Principal is rarely there, and it's nice to have a small enviorment for learning. But, when things become too family - oriented it's just ridiculous. I'm not just saying this because of people I wasn't too fond of, etc. I believe that it's not worth the money and you can do much better in a Charter and/or Public School, teachers are held accountable for their actions. I know I sound older than my age but, its the truth. Before sending a child to this school please do your research and I will never recommend this school to a parent.


Clark School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
My son currently attends the Clark School. He's in the 4th grade and it will be his second school year there.I plan on sending him through 6th grade, if possible. The close knit environment is extremely helpful for an active boy who likes to learn but needs for a teacher to spend a little extra time with him. Also, with other positive children in the school, it makes him want to do his best. The tuition is a little much for me by myself but it's worth it to hear him worry talk about getting good grades.

Clark School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
My son currently attends the Clark School. He's in the 4th grade and it will be his second school year there.I plan on sending him through 6th grade, if possible. The close knit environment is extremely helpful for an active boy who likes to learn but needs for a teacher to spend a little extra time with him. Also, with other positive children in the school, it makes him want to do his best. The tuition is a little much for me by myself but it's worth it to hear him worry talk about getting good grades.

Clark School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a community member
my little cousin goes to the clark school an he is lerning a lot. i'm very pleased with the academics there


Clark School 5

Posted September 21, 2004
- a parent
Very pleased w/ academic program at the Clarck School. The teacher to student ratio is small which provides for a family learning environment. My son attended this school briefly as a pre-schooler and the amount of information that he learned was remarkable.

Clark School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for about 2 years. I highly recommend it. Although she could not finish until the last grade there and we had to put her in public school, the good basis and skills she received at Clark School has really helped her achieve and strive, even in the bleakest public school she has attended. The tuition is high, but it is well worth it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clark School
671 Park Avenue, East Orange, NJ  07017
(973) 673-3550
Last modified Clark School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Clark School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top