Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tingley Preschool 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a community member
Very nice environment. Teachers are very helpful and friendly. A must for pre school age kids.

Tingley Preschool 4

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
School teachers are Good,Very Helpful. Good Timings.My kid is happy to go there. Overall a good school


Tingley Preschool 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
Fun loving place everyone including principal is very friendly n nice, my son enjoys here

Tingley Preschool 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
When my daughter was two, I was looking for a pre school where she would be happy and learn and play in a nurturing environment. After looking at many preschools in the area, I finally found Tingley preschool. My daughter loved going to Tingley preschool every day and I felt good having her with caregivers who understood children so well and were in tune with each child's personality. My son also went to Tingley preschool and even though he is about to enter first grade he still talks about the nature walks, art projects friends and good times he had at Tingley preschool.

Tingley Preschool 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
I know when I drop my son off at Tingley preschool/daycare he literally is in the most caring and gracious hands I could ever trust him to. Ms Kathy pours her heart and soul into teaching the children everything they need to know to be well prepared for Kindergarten. My son has been going to Tingley preschool for 2 years, and is now 4 years old, and not only does he look forward to going to school in the morning, but he doesn't want to leave when I pick him up. He has learned all of his numbers, the alphabet, and is now learning to read and write with rapid results, which is very exciting! I would absolutely recommend Tingley preschool to any parent in Edison looking for a great place to send their child (and it's affordable, bonus).


Tingley Preschool 5

Posted February 16, 2013
- a parent
Great School with very nice staff and helpful Principal. Your child will achieve a lot overthere. Circle time alone have many activities plus they have foreign language of French, Spanish or Hindi.

Tingley Preschool 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
Tingley Preschool is an amazing school where the minds of young children can flourish. It also has many extra-curricular type subjects such as Hindi, which is a graet add-on, since my child was speaking it semi-fluently by the time he reached kindergarden. I also know he had learned to speak English fluently by the time he was 3 years old.

Tingley Preschool 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
Tingley Preschool is not only a school where young minds can learn academic subjects, but also fundamental life lessons such as friendship, family, and caring for the well-being of others. The teachers not only teach, but treat the kids like family. On top of all this, students take part in challenging adademic subjects to get them ready for kindergarden when the time comes. I am a proud parent who knows I made the right choice choosing Tingley Preschool for my child.


Tingley Preschool 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school with a very friendly environment. Teachers are very caring. Good curriculum and innovative ideas to keep kids involved and make sure they enjoy learning.

Tingley Preschool 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school with lots of good activities and a very good educational environment. Principal is a very nice lady helpful and kind. I would definetely recomend this preschool to my friends and family. They used to have a kindergarten in thier school its now no more overthere.

Nearby schools

Tingley Preschool
216 Tingley Lane, Edison, NJ  08820
(908) 791-2812
Last modified Tingley Preschool is a Private school that serves grade K
Top