Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James Madison Primary Elementary School 2

Posted August 23, 2014
- a parent
I'm very disappointed with JMP. My son is going to this school and both in KG and in grade 1 his class teacher left after few months from start of the class. It disturbed his class affairs. Also, when I looked at my friend's son, who attends different school, his class activities included science, math and it seemed he knew a lot about these subjects.

James Madison Primary Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2013
- a parent
Very good school my daughter used to go there. I personally like the new principal she was very friendly whenever i talked to her although that time she was not a principal over there. She is not a head strong principal that i am sure of. Staff must be happy right now with her. She is unlike the previous principal don't insult them in front of kids and parents.


James Madison Primary Elementary School 4

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
In my opinion, G. Foxx was a great principal. During her time there, the school is very safe. I diagree with some of the reviews given here. I believe the current principal Ms. Mahibir needs to do more work in this aspect.

James Madison Primary Elementary School 3

Posted March 14, 2012
- a community member
Dear Parent, I am relocating in this area and my son will go to this school and would like to know about what are these serious issues and concerns. I am not sure whether I should relocate or not. Your opinion will help me a lot

James Madison Primary Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
OMG Gina Foxx!!! What are we doing to our children? Are we concerned about who is in charge of our children??


James Madison Primary Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
While I do agree about the teachers at this school, I can see the negative side of Ms Foxx being mentioned. I think some of the best teachers have left JMP because of her. However, the overall curriculum along with the invested teachers makes JMP well worth it.

James Madison Primary Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
I cannot disagree about the last posting enough. Because of Ms. Foxx this school is a safe place for our children, a wonderful place for our children to learn and grow each day. Just watching Ms. Foxx in her day to day is inspiring and make me proud to be a JMP mom!!

James Madison Primary Elementary School 3

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


James Madison Primary Elementary School 3

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
For the most part teachers are friendly and professional and seemingly qualified. The administration, however, is not: over-controlling, insensitive to parent concerns, which makes for the unprofessionalism in my opinion. As far as curriculum I am generally satified, but I cannot wait until my children are out of the primary school because of principal Foxx.

James Madison Primary Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2009
- a community member
The teachers are friendly, qualified, and professionals. Administration there is not quite the same.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James Madison Primary Elementary School
840 New Dover Road, Edison, NJ  08820
(732) 452-2990
Last modified James Madison Primary Elementary School is a Public school
James Madison Primary Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top