Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


James Madison Primary Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
It 's a very nice school ... My daughter loves to go to this school..!!!

James Madison Primary Elementary School 2

Posted August 23, 2014
- a parent
I'm very disappointed with JMP. My son is going to this school and both in KG and in grade 1 his class teacher left after few months from start of the class. It disturbed his class affairs. Also, when I looked at my friend's son, who attends different school, his class activities included science, math and it seemed he knew a lot about these subjects.


James Madison Primary Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2013
- a parent
Very good school my daughter used to go there. I personally like the new principal she was very friendly whenever i talked to her although that time she was not a principal over there. She is not a head strong principal that i am sure of. Staff must be happy right now with her. She is unlike the previous principal don't insult them in front of kids and parents.

James Madison Primary Elementary School 4

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
In my opinion, G. Foxx was a great principal. During her time there, the school is very safe. I diagree with some of the reviews given here. I believe the current principal Ms. Mahibir needs to do more work in this aspect.

James Madison Primary Elementary School 3

Posted March 14, 2012
- a community member
Dear Parent, I am relocating in this area and my son will go to this school and would like to know about what are these serious issues and concerns. I am not sure whether I should relocate or not. Your opinion will help me a lot


James Madison Primary Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
OMG Gina Foxx!!! What are we doing to our children? Are we concerned about who is in charge of our children??

James Madison Primary Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
While I do agree about the teachers at this school, I can see the negative side of Ms Foxx being mentioned. I think some of the best teachers have left JMP because of her. However, the overall curriculum along with the invested teachers makes JMP well worth it.

James Madison Primary Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
I cannot disagree about the last posting enough. Because of Ms. Foxx this school is a safe place for our children, a wonderful place for our children to learn and grow each day. Just watching Ms. Foxx in her day to day is inspiring and make me proud to be a JMP mom!!


James Madison Primary Elementary School 3

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
For the most part teachers are friendly and professional and seemingly qualified. The administration, however, is not: over-controlling, insensitive to parent concerns, which makes for the unprofessionalism in my opinion. As far as curriculum I am generally satified, but I cannot wait until my children are out of the primary school because of principal Foxx.

James Madison Primary Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 11, 2009
- a community member
The teachers are friendly, qualified, and professionals. Administration there is not quite the same.

Nearby schools

James Madison Primary Elementary School
840 New Dover Rd, Edison, NJ  08820
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (732) 452-2990
Last modified James Madison Primary Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Top