Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Edison, NJ
Students enrolled: 441

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James Monroe Elementary School 1

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
Horrible school...they spoiled my child's entire year.My child got an old teacher this year who was neither competent to teach, nor she was interested in teaching either..whole year she just gave homework without teaching anything in the class.Principal is very hard to approach, as the secretaries who are on the phone line they never allow you to reach the principal. Very disappointed with the school, system and teacher.the teacher demotivated and degraded my child.Old teachers like her should be simply thrown out of the system. Better beware of James monroe elementary....

James Monroe Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
worst school with worst teachers.......trying to get in touch with principal since last many days....due to teachers not taking care of the curriculum in grade 5 , but to no avail. If the principal of this school is reading this then he must note that the teachers in grade 5 are not doing their job.they are skipping curriculum...which may spoil a childs future or career.


James Monroe Elementary School 4

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
Our son has attended James Monroe since the 2nd grade. He is now finishing 5th and will be graduating this month! Overall, we have been very pleased with the school. The field trips and events have all be wonderful and he's enjoyed each and every one of them. The school nurse and guidance counselors have all been wonderful as well. The before and after school prorgram offered by Edison Recreation has also been great and very convenient as it is right in the school.

James Monroe Elementary School 4

Posted April 19, 2012
- a community member
I am trying to find my deceased brothers 3rd grade teacher. He attended James Monroe for 4 years. If anyone can help, please let me know if you can think of their names. It would have been between 1988 and 1989. Thank you for your help

James Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school for 3 years now and my son for a year. Excellent school. This school helps the child to think out of the box. It encourages creativity and all round development.


James Monroe Elementary School 4

Posted December 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

James Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school for a year now. I can see devoted teachers, a principal who knows kids by name. This is a school that sees to a complete development of child. -- Great Job and thank you.

James Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


James Monroe Elementary School 3

Posted June 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

James Monroe Elementary School 4

Posted September 24, 2005
- a former student
Although I attended James Monroe several years ago, I am very pleased with the school as well as the district. Along with several academic programs, James Monroe also offered band, strings, chorus, sports and gifted and talented programs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James Monroe Elementary School
7 Sharp Road, Edison, NJ  08837
(732) 452-2970
Last modified James Monroe Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James Monroe Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top