Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Edison, NJ
Students enrolled: 868

5 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


74 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Great School,Best Principal,Awsome Teachers. The teachers know when to joke around and when to be serious. The school always looks like it's new and the hallways are large. All students maintain discipline at all times.

Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
My daughter joined KG in 2012 in this school. She loves to attend school everyday even on holidays. Regarding her academic performance ,the results are more satisfactory. During the parent tea her meeting teachers are more helpful in making their students meet the standards. My daughter improved a lot and she is willing to continue with school. My daughter never went to preschool before KG. With parent's help and teacher's guidance children can improve. In our first parent teacher conference her teacher's suggestions made her improve more. Because of this school we are not moving away to another place. Excellent PTA .


Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school! Excellent teachers! Great curriculum, lots of challenges for the gifted/talented! Great upgraded library! The middle school students go to from here is very good, that's a plus!My husband has a long commute to work and we really thought of moving, but the school's too good to let go! I have a fourth grader daughter who has flourished and blossomed here in the past two years, academically and otherwise. She loves her school, esp. every teacher she has had at second, third and fourth grades, and is loved back by all her teachers! :) The school has a strong PTA, many occasions to meet the teachers, and many colorful events throughout the year. My son is in first grade and is learning a lot too! His teacher has helped him catch up with a lot after many medical absences he has had this year. Here teachers respond to emails/notes, and are very caring. The nurse is a darling! She is so polite, sweet and understanding; caring and attentive! I thank her for all that and more! The principal, Mrs.Cirillo, is the sweetest person and the most efficient/dedicated administrator I have come across! She is the heart of the school!! God bless Mrs.Cirillo ...God bless Woodbrook!!

Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
I am so happy to be a part of this school.. The pricipal is one of the finest i have evr met,. She has made the school going s far.. Her enthusiusm and the way she brngs in new projects for the school is amazing. The teachers go overboard when it comes to students.. They take personal attention in making sure the child climbs up the ladder together with other kids.. Theytalk so sweetly to u amd respond on the mal that day itself... They tell u all the places u can improve woth the kid...we wanted to move out to sme place else.. But the school makes us stat.. And we will...

Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been attending for a few years and I have many positive things to say about this school. The curriculum is wonderful, they have implemented many new programs including Journeys reading, Spanish language and Singapore Math. The staff, teachers and principal are a dedicated and hardworking group. The PTA is very involved and offer terrific after school programs and other spirit filled events like the class parties, Holiday Boutique, School Store, and Field Day just to name a few. The renovation of the the new school library is a great addition too. The school is very current on technology with smart boards in every classroom and iPads and laptops in the new state of the art library/media center. The only drawback is the lack of a lunchroom so students can order hot food but it has to be in advance so it takes some planning. Other than that, we are very pleased with the school.


Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
BEST SCHOOL EVER!!!Teachers are too good.Parents are involved in all activities.There are A LOT of clubs which are fun and educating.

Woodbrook Elementary School 3

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
Our current principle is amazing. Apart from 4th grade teachers, rest of the group is good. The school biggest sore is the 4th grade teachers. Parents, most of them are lazy in volunteering. Since most of them from Asia--- they believe if you don't get money for a work its not worth doing it. The budget cuts have really taken a toll on schools activities. Wish there were easier and simpler way to remove the teachers who are just using our tax money.

Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
My child has flourished both in academics and in social behavior the day she joined this school. Teachers are very encouraging and co-operative. Very Good school.....


Woodbrook Elementary School 1

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
My son goes to 2nd grade to this school. He went to kindergarten and 1st grade in not so good school district. I find his previous school was much better than this. His vocabulary and went from excelent to bad. His spelling(he was is a spelling bee contest in 1st grade) went from excellent to bad. You name it , every area of his studies has gone bad. I am so angry in the methods they teach kids. Totally disorganized. Keeps me wondering how the school has got a good rating. Its just because of the kids parents who groom the children into academics. The duty which has to done by teachers are now done by parents. Feels like they are baby sitting the kids rather than teaching.

Woodbrook Elementary School 4

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
This is a good school but overcrowded. so overcrowded that the school is converting the library into classrooms. Each class has between 25-28 kids. The school has NO music room, NO art room, NO cafeteria, NO strings teaching, and now NO LIBRARY. Reading is vital to learning. Parents have to pay for every activities. Bussing costs $500 per child which parents pay if they want bus for kids. This is an expensive public school. Nice school building.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodbrook Elementary School
15 Robin Road, Edison, NJ  08820
(732) 452-2901
Last modified Woodbrook Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodbrook Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 74 reviews. Top