Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 92 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
very successful school in a perfect neighborhood in the prestigious north edison school district. builds great caracter in students and offers great education in a competitive environment.

Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school. My daughter joined Kindergarten in 2014 and she is very happy each day. She never went to preschool and this was her first school. She loves to go to school even on holidays. PTA is good too.


Woodbrook Elementary School 2

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
Incredibly overcrowded school...kids are playing their instruments in the hallway! Tiny library (nice though). Small gym. Stressed out teachers (some straight mean), many just working for the standardized tests. Principal seems nice, but with some very strange rules. The kids don't play outside unless its 70 degrees or something. They have been cramped inside for months! Ridiculous. Also, there's a VERY low parents participation for an almost 1,000 kids school. Its sad.

Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Great School,Best Principal,Awsome Teachers. The teachers know when to joke around and when to be serious. The school always looks like it's new and the hallways are large. All students maintain discipline at all times.

Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
My daughter joined KG in 2012 in this school. She loves to attend school everyday even on holidays. Regarding her academic performance ,the results are more satisfactory. During the parent tea her meeting teachers are more helpful in making their students meet the standards. My daughter improved a lot and she is willing to continue with school. My daughter never went to preschool before KG. With parent's help and teacher's guidance children can improve. In our first parent teacher conference her teacher's suggestions made her improve more. Because of this school we are not moving away to another place. Excellent PTA .


Woodbrook Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
It is a very good school that always promotes creative thinking and independent problem solving along with enough extra-curricular activities to enhance to living experience of our kids. Moreover, enough encouragement is provided by the teachers and the stuff to create a jovial and friendly atmosphere inside of the school, And, also equal emphasis is put on physical education.

Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school! Excellent teachers! Great curriculum, lots of challenges for the gifted/talented! Great upgraded library! The middle school students go to from here is very good, that's a plus!My husband has a long commute to work and we really thought of moving, but the school's too good to let go! I have a fourth grader daughter who has flourished and blossomed here in the past two years, academically and otherwise. She loves her school, esp. every teacher she has had at second, third and fourth grades, and is loved back by all her teachers! :) The school has a strong PTA, many occasions to meet the teachers, and many colorful events throughout the year. My son is in first grade and is learning a lot too! His teacher has helped him catch up with a lot after many medical absences he has had this year. Here teachers respond to emails/notes, and are very caring. The nurse is a darling! She is so polite, sweet and understanding; caring and attentive! I thank her for all that and more! The principal, Mrs.Cirillo, is the sweetest person and the most efficient/dedicated administrator I have come across! She is the heart of the school!! God bless Mrs.Cirillo ...God bless Woodbrook!!

Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
I am so happy to be a part of this school.. The pricipal is one of the finest i have evr met,. She has made the school going s far.. Her enthusiusm and the way she brngs in new projects for the school is amazing. The teachers go overboard when it comes to students.. They take personal attention in making sure the child climbs up the ladder together with other kids.. Theytalk so sweetly to u amd respond on the mal that day itself... They tell u all the places u can improve woth the kid...we wanted to move out to sme place else.. But the school makes us stat.. And we will...


Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been attending for a few years and I have many positive things to say about this school. The curriculum is wonderful, they have implemented many new programs including Journeys reading, Spanish language and Singapore Math. The staff, teachers and principal are a dedicated and hardworking group. The PTA is very involved and offer terrific after school programs and other spirit filled events like the class parties, Holiday Boutique, School Store, and Field Day just to name a few. The renovation of the the new school library is a great addition too. The school is very current on technology with smart boards in every classroom and iPads and laptops in the new state of the art library/media center. The only drawback is the lack of a lunchroom so students can order hot food but it has to be in advance so it takes some planning. Other than that, we are very pleased with the school.

Woodbrook Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
BEST SCHOOL EVER!!!Teachers are too good.Parents are involved in all activities.There are A LOT of clubs which are fun and educating.

Nearby schools

Woodbrook Elementary School
15 Robin Rd, Edison, NJ  08820
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 92 reviews. (732) 452-2901
Last modified Woodbrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top