Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Elizabeth, NJ

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a community member
the best school in the district.it not only gives us an opportunity to learn but also find our inner peace therefor as a student i love school 29

No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a community member
I honestly do not understand why people complain about 29. I've been going to 29 ever since it opened but unfortunately had to move to PA due to my dad's job. As we all know Elizabeth, NJ does not have the best audience so, moving to place where I knew the kids would be more polite, I expected the school to be as great as the people. Although it's not. The school I currently go now does not have air conditioner or a heater, they have printing limits, the school is dirty, the curriculum is behind, we have to wait outside until school starts, and the whole school fights over 2 computer carts. Albert Einstein has air conditioning and a heater, the newest technology, and a far more advanced curriculum. Albert Einstein is clean, organized, and an extremely amazing school. If it wasn't for Albert Einstein I would not be where I am today, because of Albert Einstein I am currently a part of the National Junior Honor Society, a Straight A student, and a great clarinetist. Yes the school may have some flaws but every school does. I am so glad that I attended Albert Einstein Academy.


No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy 2

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
This school is ok and has a very a major flaw. The teacher Ms. Alvarado as a parent, I want my child to be respected. This lady yells at the children, right at their face AND THE PARENTS! This lady is just plain rude and needs to get another hobby then yelling and hollering at children for the littlest reasons. I'm with another reviewer. FIRE MS. ALVARADO!

No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
School 29 is the best and awesome. Love the school been going there since i was in pre-k with my best friend NATALIE GARCIA. LOVE ALL MY BEST FRIENDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy 5

Posted November 14, 2012
- a community member
This school is one of the best in the city. It has a strong focus in STEAM and has some creative ways of showing it. I've been a student in it since the day it opened and left in 2011. I love how there is a large focus in technology. During my time @ 29, we had many people from NASA come talking about internships, programs, and helping kids learn more about STEAM in general. I ended up in one of those programs and in Lower academy thanks to that. The teachers are really good. I can say that I have learned a lot there than at other schools and that 29 has helped me and other students become what they wanted to be.


No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
Just Excellent! I love the school, staff and it is very clean and safe. The rules are clear for everyone. Children are treated respectfully and encourage for getting success like persons and promoting the community. Let me add about Ms Alverado that I could see she was rough sometime, I didn't know why, but I can say I saw some improving on this side.

No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy 3

Posted August 01, 2011
- a parent
Ms. Alvarado - I've had 2 encounters w this lady where she just comes up to u with an attitude, without even saying who she is, and talking to you like you were worth nothing. I have never complaint about this lady, because I know we all have our bad days. Now I guess it's just that she's menopausal all the time! because for her to have this unprofessionalism way about her is beyond me. Now that the kids are in summer school, my mother had an incident w her, and not only that she has the nerve to talk about the incident in my daughters class to her teacher. What gets me really angry is that when my daughter says "don't talk about my grandmother" she turns around and says " shut up! I'm not talking to you. Turn around & go to sleep". When this happenned it was nap time in my daughters class. This is the kind of teacher that should not be around my kids or any kid for that matter. I have not met w the principle yet, she's on vacation but this is an unsolved matter as off right now. I encourage all the parents not to stay quiet. Speak up!! People like this Ms. Alvarado should not be teaching. Its time to clean up. I say "get rid off the garbage" !!!

No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
The school has a high quality standard in terms of their faculty, facility and the curriculum program. My child is in Pre-K and she already learned to write her name, know the basic concept of math and science..for a 3 year old that is amazing!!! I saw their facility and it is very conducive and safe for learning children and the teachers are all alert and competent and in touch based with the parents.


No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a student
This school is excellent. I know because i was a student there from 2005 when it opened til 2009. This school is new and has the best certified teachers for the best education. They have great programs that help your children to go to Ivy league high schools. Now i'm in Lower academy, which is the highest ranked high school in Elizabeth. That's all thanks to 29.

No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy
919 North Broad Street, Elizabeth, NJ  07208
(908) 436-6894
Last modified No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
No 29 Dr A Einstein Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top