Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Elizabeth, NJ
Students enrolled: 524

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


No 26 Edreira Academy 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a teacher
This school was accepted as an International Baccalaureate (IB) World School in their Primary Years Programme (PYP). This acceptance was received in August 2014 and at that time made Dr. Orlando Edreira Academy the only IB-PYP school in New Jersey.

No 26 Edreira Academy 4

Posted October 15, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and all the staff are very attentive and they are very strict with the dress code and I believe this teach our children responsibility


No 26 Edreira Academy 4

Posted July 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

No 26 Edreira Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

No 26 Edreira Academy 5

Posted August 10, 2007
- a community member
I really like the school and the staff


No 26 Edreira Academy 4

Posted April 10, 2005
- a parent
I have been most fortunate to have had my son to attend Westminster Academy since pre-k. The teachers are excellent and seem happy to work there. I have observed that the school staff tries to communicate with parents and seem very interested in the well being of the children. It is true that the parking my be a little difficult at times. It the responsibility of the citizens to obey the law and park thier vehiciles appropriately. It is not the responsibility of the school principal to ticket people. I have noticed signs that state ' No Parking' however I do see the same people violating the law without any remorse. C.A.

No 26 Edreira Academy 5

Posted May 17, 2004
- a parent
My daughter has attended Westminster Acadamy since Pre- K. The classes have kept her interested in learning and she has made great strides in reading and math while in First Grade. While the food leaves much to be desired( We send lunches) the parking for pick up and drop off is horrendous. The parents whose children don't take the bus double and triple park on Westminster Ave. and make it so difficult to find a parking space. They need a better system!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

No 26 Edreira Academy
631- 657 Westminster Ave, Elizabeth, NJ  07208
(908) 436-5970
Last modified No 26 Edreira Academy is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
No 26 Edreira Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top