Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Number 12, Elmora Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten at Elmora School 12 with Ms DaCruz and Mrs Penders. She's doing very well and loves her teachers. She's given the attention that she needs. I hope the rest of her experience at School 12 continues to be as good.

Number 12, Elmora Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2015
- a parent
My kid went to kindergarten in this school this year. The love and care he got in the school is amazing. The teachers Ms Garcia and Ms C did a great job in bonding with the kids and supporting them in their all round development. I am glad my son has started reading very fast and also loves maths - thanks to the fantastic team that runs this school. I am writing this as I am on the way to attend the multicultural show in this great school. Thanks


Number 12, Elmora Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
i love this school and my daughter love's it, if we have a problem the teachers are very helpfull with it

Number 12, Elmora Elementary School 3

Posted January 13, 2012
- a parent
The staff, some teachers & security guards are awesome. Grades from pre-k through 6th grade are very good,no unusual problem. My 3 childrens were in different grades, 2 of them (small grades) very well because even the the teachers can take control of them, but my third son who had already reached 7 grade change drastically,even more when he reached 8 grade. The problem is tha in these grades are gangs members and wanted to take control of my son, dont know if the school does not know about this or just want to stay like they dont know. But my solution to this problem and to save my kids from those people is having changed schools.

Number 12, Elmora Elementary School 3

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
Classroom tend to be overcrowded..my childs kindergarden class had 30 students to 1 teacher and and aid..toward end of school year added a teacher for math and science..parent notification of events is not good usually a day or 2 before event..but overall I feel good about sending my child there


Number 12, Elmora Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Outstanding and knowledgeable staff! Experiential learning for the students- All around happy kids:)

Number 12, Elmora Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
School 12 is one of the best school in Elizabeth, NJ. I attended that school and my son also attended that school. Most of the staff are amazing caring people the security guards are also amazing caring people. Great Autism Program D. mc Cann, B. Banni, S. Esqivel, Mrs Kopnicki thank you guys for everthing !!!

Number 12, Elmora Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2008
- a parent
I've found the staff of School 12 overall to be very professional and caring. My son has been successful there, and thoroughly enjoys going to school each day.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Number 12, Elmora Elementary School
638 Magie Ave, Elizabeth, NJ  07208
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (908) 436-5650
Last modified Number 12, Elmora Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top