Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Number 13, Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 1

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
The principal shows NO concern in the issues of bullying. It completely feels like you are talking to a wall and everything is getting brushed off to the side. Best thing you can do is put your child in a different school.

Number 13, Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 2

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
The principal is horrible and the kids use foul language, my kids just started here and am looking to move to a better area. Warning don't bring your kids to this school.


Number 13, Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
The principal is on a power trip, she doesn't care about the students teachers or parents

Number 13, Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
The students curse and are very disrespectful towards teachers and other students.Students done want to learn and interfere with learning of others.

Number 13, Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a community member
I have gone to this school since fourth grade. I am in middle school now and i just got my locker. I like going to this school because they have after school but i don't go and they have the arts program. Most of the teachers care. My school could improve the level of test like the work needs to be harder...a lot of my friends go here and they are like my BBFFBLCS Best Best Friend Forever But like Cute Sisters. Bye. Come Join The Hornets!


Number 13, Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2008
- a student
Ive attended benjamin Franklin for all my elementary and middle school year and i would of never pick any other school to have all these great experiences. This school, its taught me how to be a leader and to think positive all through the school year. All of the teachers faculty and staff are commited to there jobs and would put all there effort to help a child in the areas they would need help in.

Number 13, Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2005
- a parent
My 3 kids went to Ben Franklin and I have nothing but the best to say about this school. The principal really cares about the children. The teachers are great and they love to go to school. D.N. Parent

Number 13, Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
My children are new students here and I could not be happier with this school. I found everyone I have interacted with to be very professional and caring towards the children. It is apparent the principal has great leadership abilities and works well with her staff for the good of the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Number 13, Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
248 Ripley Place, Elizabeth, NJ  07206
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (908) 436-5700
Last modified Number 13, Benjamin Franklin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top