Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I'm very happy that my kids are in this school because the principal is a lovely person and she really is aware of what's happening also the teachers are involved too.

Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I'm very happy that my kids are in this school because the principal is a lovely person and she really is aware of what's happening also the teachers are involved too.


Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
My Daughters School is excellent as a single busy parent I am grateful all the hard work the teachers put into teaching my girls . My daughter is grateful of how Mrs. Taub has helped her so much with her reading and writing. I recommend this school to every parent.

Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School 1

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
I agree with the parent below. Something must be done to ensure the safty of our kids. This overcrowded issues must be addressed now. Many students don't live in the area to go to #16. More securuty must be hired. To be honest i'll work there to secure my child and every other safty. But of course the budget or unexplained resons lacking the time and personel to do so. Our children are #1 . So we must unite together and protest a better organized school.` Someone plz let us know what we can do!

Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School 2

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
I went to this school 25 years ago and the school was outstanding we always felt safe. Up until last year the school's safty was excellent but now elizabeth has changed all there school's and they now allow 7th and 8th graders who are use to Batton and the fighting and now our younger children are subject to this.... I am in the processes of enrolling my children into private school for safty..also the classes are extremly over crowded and the teachers do not have time to stop and help the children

Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2005
- a teacher
I taught in School 16 and in my time there I saw there was great collaboration between the staff and the teachers. Parents are always welcomed. The principal seems to know each child in first name basis, which creates a sense of familiarity. Overall the school seemed like it was top notch.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School
1091 North Ave, Elizabeth, NJ  07201
(908) 436-5770
Last modified Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Number 16, Madison-Monroe Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top