Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Elizabeth, NJ
Students enrolled: 741

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Number 19, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Awesome school . It is the best school I love it teachers are so good. Lovely

Number 19, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 1

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
This school is the worst school. The principal has very poor leadership skills all the kids walk all over her. The kids are rude and very disrespectful to the staff as well as to other students. My children will not be attending any Elizabeth public schools at all!!!!


Number 19, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2011
- a community member
all 5 star expect they keep fired the good teacher the one who help and useful, but they keep the one who are bad, they one who don' really care about student.

Number 19, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
Nice school. good kids, caring teachers. Seem to be more more dedicated to achieving their goal. :)

Number 19, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 4

Posted February 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Number 19, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Number 19, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 3

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
I can say that I was happier last year because my daughter was in kindergarten and there was a teacher and a teacher aid for the classroom. This year, my daughter is 6, in a classroom of 26 kids. She is still in the transition from kinder to real learning because she still has a short attention span. I don't really think she is getting the attention she needs. Also she gets easly distracted and becomes bored. I believe the teacher is good, but with so many children is hard to make it engaging. I wish teachers where able to give some extra attention to the kids that need it the most but this is not happening in my daughter's class.

Number 19, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
The teachers of School #19 are very dedicated and treat each child as their own. They ensure that each child is learning the vital skills they need to succeed in life. Extracurricular activities are excellent. They expanded their afterschool program to include art, dance, and drama. The test scores speak for themselves as far as the quality of academic programs are concerned. Parents do need to get more involved. There can never be enough of parent involvement. I cannot even begin to express the level of leadership and care the principal has for each and every child, parent, and teacher. The security guards keep the children safe and make it a point to get to know all the parents and guardians.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Number 19, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School
529 Edgar Rd, Elizabeth, NJ  07202
(908) 436-6200
Last modified Number 19, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Number 19, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top