Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Immaculate Conception Regional School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Franklin

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $120,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,270.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 10, 2013

We have had children at this school for more than 3 years. The children that attend ICRS are well behaved and respectful, communication with the teachers is excellent, and the parents are positively involved at an appropriate level. The arts programs are excellent. The academic expectations are high for the students, and there is appropriate support for students to meet that standard. Most importantly, there is a sense of family and a dimension of spirituality at ICRS. I could not be more pleased to send my children to ICRS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 4, 2013

I cannot overstate how impressed we are with Immaculate Conception Regional School. The academic standards and personal standards are very high. Every child is expected to work hard at school and to contribute positively in their community. Every teacher knows every single student personally, every parent is fully invested in the education of their child and the entire school community is involved in and supportive of community service. Our children have done very well in math and reading, and both are reading at levels well above their grade. All of the teachers are dedicated professionals, and the entire school feels like a very welcoming and warm family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2013

ICRS is a fantastic school committed to educating the whole child -- mind, body and spirit. The faculty and staff are extremely dedicated to creating an environment of high academic and moral standards. Students are encouraged to do the best they can and to use their gifts and talents to benefit the community. As a graduate of ICRS, I have experienced the positive impact of an ICRS education and I continue to be impressed by the education my son now receives.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2012

Immaculate Conception provides a top notch education and teaches our children values and respect. Since starting Immaculate, my children have grown to be confident and responsible. The teachers go above and beyond and as a parent I always feel welcome into the school. It truly is a safe and loving environment!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 13, 2012

The first tme we walked in to Immaculate we knew it was the place we wanted our child to be. T he faculty is amazing and the small school environment allows each child to flourish and be themselves. Its been 8 years and we still know it was the right decision.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 11, 2010

Immaculate Conception Regional School in Franklin, NJ is a wonderful school. The teachers are caring, educated and treat all students with respect. The administration is excellent and receptive. I have two children in the school and can't be more happy! This is a GREAT school!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2010

My son is a 4th grade student this year and has been in this school since kindergarten. I am so happy with ICRS! My son is taught respect, love and patients as well as receives respect, love and patience! His grades and academics are excellent and the teachers are wonderful caring and gifted people? Our new principle has taking our school to the top and was a wonderful addition to an already great school?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 24, 2010

My two children attended ICRS since PK3 and they not only received a great eduation they are great people. The disapline and respect that was taught at home was not lost in school it was reinforced. They are good teenagers now and always willing to help others. This is a GREAT school and I would encourage all to choose it for there children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 24, 2009

Well-rounded curriculum taught by intelligent, nurturing teachers! Instructional music, computers, and art labs provide a balance for the child. Phys ed also incorporates swimming, archery and yoga into the cycled program. If you are looking for a school that provides respect and morals for your child and the family -come spend a day at ICRS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 22, 2008

i am a graduate of Immaculate conception and i am amazed at how much this school has helped me. Now that the school has started to work with the other local chatholic schools I can not see anything negative to come of it.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 1, 2007

My two children have been attending ICRS for 11yrs and we love it. The teachers are kind, caring and compassionate adults. The principle is hands on and really interacts with the students and parents. This is not only a great school academically but spiritually.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 8, 2007

I am a student and I love it here. I feel that I am with family even though I am not in my own home. I even look forward to school during the summer and cant wait to go back.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 3, 2007

This is our first year in immaculate. My son is in Kindergarten. I am very pleased with the school, teachers, academics and the kindness that is taught throughout the school. I look forward to many years in immaculate.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2006

Our four children attend Immaculate Conception Regional School in Frankin, NJ. We can't say enough about the quality of education they are recieving. The school is a wonderful, safe, family-oriented environment. our children know everyone and everyone knows our children. They are currently involved in Basketball, Track and skiing. Our oldest enjoys photography and art. The school has a wonderful music program. Our children recieve the highest level of education and much is expected of them. They strive to be the best that they can be academically and were taught that manners are expected and will help them excel in life. They are taught to respect others and there is a zero tollerance for bullying or teasing. Our experience with this school has been nothing but satisfying for the past ten years and we will remain dedicated for the next ten years.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 84% 51%
Two or more races 7% 1%
Hispanic 5% 22%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 9%
Black 1% 16%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Paterson
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

65 North Church Road
Franklin, NJ 07416
Phone: (973) 827-3777

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT