Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Glendora, NJ

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glendora Elementary School 3

Posted January 05, 2014
- a parent
I don't love this school. It seems to be behind where it should be compared to other areas. We are currently on our third principal in 4 years. This has caused lots of changes with each new principal and made it difficult for the children to adjust to each principals new style and rules.

Glendora Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
Love the school, the teachers and the neighborhood. This small school is more like a family and always looks out for the best interest of my kids.


Glendora Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love Glendora Elementary because it's just a great school plain and simple. The principal, the teachers, the staff and of course the children all work together and make a tremendous learning experience for everyone involved. I've been very happy all the years my children have been attending.

Glendora Elementary School 2

Posted March 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Glendora Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
My family moved here 3 years ago from philly,were my children attended catholic school. I was a little nervous about sending them to a public school. But i couldn't be more impressed with this school. Excellent teachers and faculty. My son went here for 1 year, my daughter has been in this school for 3 years. I have two other little ones that will definetely be attending when they are ready for school.


Glendora Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Glendora Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2007
- a parent
My son has been going to Glendora Elementary since 2nd grade and now he is in 4th grade. I absolutely love this school. Every teacher he has had has been exceptional. Its more challenging today then years past because the curriculum is much more advanced. Its teamwork between the teachers,students and parents. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Glendora Elementary School 4

Posted December 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Glendora Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glendora Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2004
- a parent
From a parent and former student: this is a great little school! Always has been and I imagine it always will be. Where else does all the staff know every student and family by name. It is hard enough for children to go from home or day care to a school of aprx. 200 children(which is about the pop of glendora school) let alone a school of 500 or more.My whole family went and is going to this school( me, 2 sisters,1 brother,2 nephews, and now my 2 girls). If you get the chance to live here and send your children to this school you should, you won't regret it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glendora Elementary School
201 Station Ave, Glendora, NJ  08029
(856) 939-4704
Last modified Glendora Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glendora Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top