Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

7-12|Private
734 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gloucester Catholic High School 5

Posted December 06, 2013
- a parent
My son described a freshman boy crying in the cafetieria because he had accidentally thrown out his retainer. Without prompting the newly elected student council surrounded the boy, determined the problem and then searched the trash and located the retainer! the cafeteria erupted into applause for the boy and his "team". This is the kind of school I wanted for my son.

Gloucester Catholic High School 3

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
Holiday High School is the nickname! It seems everytime you turn around there is a day off or early dismissal......much more than any other school in the area. The academics are on level and expectations clear. They do encourage and offer many activities for the kids. However, the challenge is for kids that are not part of the cliques. Especially in baseball! These kids have been together for years and do not like outsiders. Very uncomfortable and challenging. Also, there is a social climate in the school where these kids are more judgemental of others and not forgiving. They tend to make untrue accusations based on perception.


Gloucester Catholic High School 5

Posted December 11, 2010
- a parent
We love this school! We transferred our child from public school and are wondering why we did not do it sooner! It is a positvie environment, the teachers make it apparent they love their work and the kids treat one another with respect. The negativity in public school does not exist at GCHS beyond the minimal. Academically, the curriculum is the same but the teachers know how to get results out of the class. It is not a guessing game for the parents as everything is posted on Power School. The school empowers the kids to succeed, which I believe is the overall goal.

Gloucester Catholic High School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
My grandson goes there and he loves it

Gloucester Catholic High School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a community member
As a former student with siblings who attended GC, I can attest to the fact that GC is an excellent high school. From academics to extracurricular activities to the core values taught, GCHS is far superior to other high schools (both public and private) in the Southern New Jersey area. My years at GC prepared for me college and professional school but most importantly, shaped me into a person with goals and values. I have many friends with family members who attended GCHS as well. They would all agree that Gloucester Catholic is an awesome school. Former GCHS student


Gloucester Catholic High School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
At GC, they find a way to bring everyone together like a family. I know I enjoyed every minute I spent there. The teachers are all very willing to help you out. I think if GC has one problem it's that it's too leniant.

Gloucester Catholic High School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a community member
Glouster Catholic is a very friendly and well oritented school. It welcomes everyone and it makes you feel like you matter. The reason [student] was a failing student here and and passing at a public school is tht this work is chanleenging. honor role in public school is because they teach more advanced stuff.

Gloucester Catholic High School 5

Posted December 28, 2006
- a student
Gloucester Catholic is one of the best high schools out there. It is a great family environment and I recommend this school to anyone who really wants to make high school the best years of their life.


Gloucester Catholic High School 1

Posted October 09, 2006
- a student
Gloucester Catholic High School is probably one of the worst high schools ever. It is very 'cliqued' so that no one can switch cliques once placed into a clique. The students are very academically inept and don't care much about learning but more about themselves and their snobby money.

Gloucester Catholic High School 5

Posted March 27, 2006
- a student
Great school, wonderful family environment and impressive heritage.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gloucester Catholic High School
333 Ridgeway Street, Gloucester City, NJ  08030
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (856) 456-4400
Last modified Gloucester Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Top