Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
7-12 & Ungraded
Public
Gloucester City, NJ

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gloucester City Jr Sr High School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a community member
It is 2014, and this September I will be in Freshman year. I have nothing but good to say about this school. The teachers and other staff are phenomenal. They help with with any problems you may have and are always there for you when you just want to talk. So far, my favorite school year here was 7th grade. Entering a new school for the first time, my friends and I were naturally scared. However, my history teacher made a very comfortable environment to grow in, and because of that, I have been a straight "A" and "B" student ever since I got here. This teacher was by far my favorite teacher EVER. I think every teacher wants to know that their students didn't give up because of them, and he did the job perfectly. Although I did not have him this year, I will have him again in 9th grade, where he will make me feel comfortable in a new setting, the last four years at GHS. All of the teachers here just want the best for you, and they will push you until you reach it.

Gloucester City Jr Sr High School 1

Posted December 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gloucester City Jr Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
i go to gloucester high and yes many say it is horrible, but truely it isnt that bad. there are some trouble in the school but it isnt like alot of schools i attended. on the other hand it your weak and you cant take hard critizing you dont belong here. everyone tells it how it is teachers and students. i wouldnt say we are the best school , but we are definitally not the worst

Gloucester City Jr Sr High School 1

Posted July 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gloucester City Jr Sr High School 2

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gloucester City Jr Sr High School 3

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gloucester City Jr Sr High School 2

Posted March 13, 2007
- a parent
GCHS needs teachers who actually TEACH. Extracurricular activities need to be more diverse. As for Parental involvement; I tried - in Nov. 06 I attended the PT Conf. just because I wanted to meet every teacher face to face - and explain how I need their help in keeping my son on track academically. Every teacher promised to help (via email, phone, etc). I followed up the very next day with a mass email to all my son's teachers, outlining a weekly 'progress report' via email on Friday's to keep him on track. Out of 7 teachers, only 2 replied and 1 of those 2 never emailed me again until just recently (Feb. 07). I'm a parent who cares but they just DON'T care about the kids.

Gloucester City Jr Sr High School 4

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
I currently have one child that attends Gloucester High as well as both my husband and I attended and graduated from Gloucester High. I feel that the school is a good school and it's all in the kids that attend the school. The teacher's are concerned with the students. At least my child's teachers are. I have received voice mails at home from teachers and they have even sometimes contacted me on my cell phone to update me on her progress. The school has come a long way from when I was in school and I am confortable and confident in sending my children to the school.


Gloucester City Jr Sr High School 5

Posted January 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gloucester City Jr Sr High School 4

Posted September 22, 2006
- a parent
The Special Education programs are by far the best in the area. The Special needs teachers go the extra mile to really connect and inspire the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gloucester City Jr Sr High School
1300 Market Street, Gloucester City, NJ  08030
(856) 456-7000
Last modified Gloucester City Jr Sr High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gloucester City Jr Sr High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top