Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
7-12 & Ungraded
Public
Haddon Heights, NJ

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Haddon Heights Jr Sr High School 1

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
What a disappointment. One of the reasons that I moved to this town was because of the school system. I am sure it is a great school system, if you and your children fit in. In other words, you are Catholic, white, and have a lot of money. My son has suffered tremendously from the exclusivity of the other students and the teachers. I have begged for help from them and they are rude and unhelpful. They refuse to take a minute out of their day to assist him even though he is on a 504 plan. He is a good hearted child and they constantly put him down and make him feel like he is less than the other students. I have given up all hope that he can be successful because of the teachers' terrible, cold, dismissive attitudes. This is the WORST school with the worst teachers and administrators.

Haddon Heights Jr Sr High School 4

Posted October 21, 2011
- a community member
I really enjoyed my time but sadly had to move out of the area.. Fell in love there and missed it so...


Haddon Heights Jr Sr High School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
Why do you love Haddon Heights High School? Excellent teachers and staff and well rounded curriculum.

Haddon Heights Jr Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
wonderful staff, wonderful students

Haddon Heights Jr Sr High School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Haddon Heights Jr Sr High School 5

Posted June 03, 2006
- a former student
Great academics, has a ton of extracurricular.

Haddon Heights Jr Sr High School 3

Posted July 29, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Haddon Heights Jr Sr High School 3

Posted July 22, 2005
- a former student
Haddon Heights High School for the most part is a good school that educates very well. However, the school tends to lack on its discipline system. The administration at times is reluctant to deal with disruptive students and focuses an unreasonable amount of attention on minor things such as dress code, while ignoring more important issues. Some teachers do not pay attention to students struggling, and when contacted by parents they are reluctant to respond. However, there are teachers who genuinely care about the students and make an effort to help your child succeed. The school offers a variety of Honors/Ap. courses that prove to be beneficial and offers many extracurricular activities. Overall, Haddon Heights High School is a good experience for most students and with parent involvement, your child will succeed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Haddon Heights Jr Sr High School
301 Second Avenue, Haddon Heights, NJ  08035
(856) 547-1920
Last modified Haddon Heights Jr Sr High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Haddon Heights Jr Sr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top