Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2015
- a community member
I was a student there 20 yrs ago. Great teachers and school. I still remember things I learned there.

Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
this school is great! The teachers are wonderful and my children had a great experience there!


Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
this school is great! The teachers are wonderful and my children had a great experience there!

Robinson Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a community member
Great school.. Been bullied before but it got better! I love Robinson a lot.. :D

Robinson Elementary School 4

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
Both my kids attended this school from K-5. Our children encountered nothing but caring teaches and staff there during our 8 years there. I can t say enough about the teachers and the work they do with each child. While we all know a class is made up of many kids, the teachers strived to deliver a challenging and fun education to each one. The best advice I can offer is for you to develop a relationship with your child s teachers and make their education a partnership. Be engaged, be aware, be accountable but mostly be a partner. Both my children are now college graduates and have great memories of Robinson School.


Robinson Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is a graduate of the Robinson family. I say family because it is more than a school. The faculty cares & so do most of the parents, you really don't see this kind of involvement these days. Her 6 years at Robinson were the stepping stones for her to gain entry into a local prep school & on to soon graduate college as a teacher! Something she has dreamed of doing since she was 6 all because of the wonderful teacher she had for 1st grade at Robinson! Great school, great learning experience, super great school community!!!! We miss the days at Robinson.

Robinson Elementary School 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
I have had three children through this school. All my children are very different and they all faired very well. I cannot say enough nice things about the principal, Mr. Mattia. He is one of my favorite people in the world. He recognizes that education is very important but that is not his only consideration. He believes in the necessity of social interaction and self esteem. As always, there are teachers that are better than others but systemically they are a great school!.

Robinson Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This is the worst school I have ever encountered. The staff chooses to yell and degrade the children to maintain discipline. The principal is a 'yes' man and will tell you what you want to hear but does not care about the well being of the children. I was a teacher for 7 years before I became a mom and never have I seen such a poor excuse for a school. The majority of children in my neighborhood choose to send their children to a private school or have moved to a better school district. How sad is that. My child never did creative writing. At the end of the year my child's journal came home with only six entires for the entire year! Most of which were copied from the board. This comes from a school district that has their mission statement as 'Quality Education for Everyone' What a joke!!


Robinson Elementary School 4

Posted March 06, 2007
- a parent
I had my older son in that school. And now I have my daughter who's been there.I think the school is great. The Principal & the staff are excellent. The room mom involvement is great too. I had no problems with that school at all.

Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2005
- a parent
This school has been a great help to our daughter. She was challenged in several ways, her motor skills, her retention and her speach. The school made every effort to address these issues by helping her in a friendly one on one,( in most cases )situation where she could understand and they could work with her to overcome these problems.All her teachers are very nice. There are a lot of extra activities for the kids. Parents are welcome to get involved and they do.

Nearby schools

Robinson Elementary School
495 Gropp Ave, Hamilton, NJ  08610
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (609) 631-4163
Last modified Robinson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top