Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Harrison, NJ
Students enrolled: 654

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harrison High School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a student
To be honest Harrison High School is one of the most amazing high schools ever. We've got a lot of sports, bands, singing, amazing teachers, the principal Mrs. Shields is an amazing perso (sorry if I misspelled your name). All the opportunities that the high schools offers. Being able to tell people that I'm a Blue Tide feels amazing. Well spending my 4 years in HHS will be amazing, i love that school and everyone in it, it's so easy to make friends because they're friendly haha. All I have to say is that HHS has a lot to offer and it is an amazing high school, definitely the best one i've ever visit. I AM A BLUE TIDE.

Harrison High School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
My Daugther is attending this school and she statered as a freshman i was completely terrified that she was going to be bulied or anything like that because we just move to the neighborhood but my daughter attidute towards school completely changed even the way she interact towards students. This school is just like a private school just that is public but the oder and everything looks just like if its was public


Harrison High School 5

Posted June 07, 2010
- a parent
i have my daughter attend the school since we new to the neighborhood and i think the staff are great keep up the good work

Harrison High School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harrison High School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Harrison High School 3

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harrison High School 5

Posted December 27, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Harrison High School 5

Posted October 24, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Harrison High School 4

Posted September 23, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Harrison High School 3

Posted August 22, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harrison High School
800 Hamilton Street, Harrison, NJ  07029
(201) 482-5050
Last modified Harrison High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harrison High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top