Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8 & Ungraded
Public
Hazlet, NJ
Students enrolled: 497

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hazlet Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Hazlet Middle School has teachers who really care about the kids.

Hazlet Middle School 1

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hazlet Middle School 1

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
Worst 2 years of my life. Teachers do nothing about bullies, most of the teachers are a joke, and discipline doesn't even exist (punishments don't do anything to stop the troublemakers, but just punish everybody.) So happy to be going to high school.

Hazlet Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
I love this school sooo much! I have a great time and the teachers are awsome!

Hazlet Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2007
- a student
After spending two years at Hazlet Middle School, I have to say it is a very good school. Mr. D is a good principle, and the teachers are really good too (especially Mr.C). It is both focussed on sports, and academics equally, HMS is really a great school, and I suggest anyone to go there. Best 2 years of my life.


Hazlet Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hazlet Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hazlet Middle School 5

Posted August 31, 2005
- a parent
We transferred From Holy Family School in Hazlet for a better education. Besides receiving that, I would like to say that HMS is an excellent school. Behind this excellent school is an excellent leader. That leader is our principal Mr. John De Genito. I have never seen such an excellent principal/role model in my life. He is totally dedicated to the parents and children of HMS and makes HMS such a wonderful place to be. His door is always open to all. He should be commended for a job well-done. I would like to thank his ecellent vice principals (Mrs. Hayden and Mr. Miller) for always being there for all and for a job well done. I would also like to thank the soccer coach Mr. White for being such a great soccer coach. My child loved playing on his team and was proud to be part of his first place team.


Hazlet Middle School 4

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hazlet Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2005
- a staff
Academic programs are excellent. Teachers and other staff are excellent.Extracurricular activities are available to all students.I've been pleased with the transition that my child made from elementary school to middle school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hazlet Middle School
1639 Union Avenue, Hazlet, NJ  07730
(732) 264-0940
Last modified Hazlet Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hazlet Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top