Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public district
Hillside, NJ
Students enrolled: 861
 

3 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillside High School 1

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
I am a parent of a student attending Hillside High . To say that I am disappointed would be an under statement. The school administrators or under qualified to say the least. The Principal remains out of serious issues and allows the under qualified VP's take charge of the matter. They allow small incidents to escalate. They do not take bullying seriously. Lastly , they don't inform parents about gang fights that cause our child to be locked down in on class for hours. This school needs no administrators that care the current ones could care less about these young black kids education.
2 people found this helpful

Hillside High School 1

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
In a very bad area. No diversity. Parents are seldom involved. Staffing isn't great. Would never put my kids in here. Constant fights breaking out. Bullying is a major issue here.
1 person found this helpful


Hillside High School 3

Posted October 01, 2012
- a student
contu...... Its for the students so they can be in a comfortable learning environment. Its all about the students. Were here to learn. They dont care because they already went to school.
2 people found this helpful

Hillside High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
It's a wonderful school that gets you ready for your future.

Hillside High School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hillside High School 5

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hillside High School 4

Posted May 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hillside High School 2

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hillside High School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Hillside High School 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a student
I am a student at hillside high school. Im known there as Mr. Hillside or Mr. School sprit. I love this school it is great! We have your hard classes and easy classes it's like any normal high schol

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillside High School
1085 Liberty Ave, Hillside, NJ  07205
(908) 352-7664
Last modified Hillside High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hillside High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top