Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
2 & Ungraded
Public
Hillside, NJ
Students enrolled: 199

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 4

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
My son moved up to Calvin Coolidge from A.P. Morris. CC's teachers are wonderful. There is a great sense of camaraderie. It is an older school and comping from A.P. Morris I do wish they could renovate it. My only issue seems to be the very brusque attitude of the woman who runs the cafeteria. She could use some training in dealing with young children.

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2011
- a parent
I am a 6th graduate of Calvin Coolidge and I am VERY proud of it. The teachers are very understanding and care for all of their students. It is the best school in all of Hillside. Small classes are key to a great education and Calvin Coolidge has that. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL!!!! Years have past and now my child goes to the school and the leadership is still great.


Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
Calvin Coolidge has offered an excellent well-rounded learning experience. I believe that this school has teachers that enjoy what they do and are extremely effective in teaching.

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
My child as went to this school every senes the thrid. The are wonderful and smart

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
Calvin Coolidge is the top school in the townshipp of Hillside NJ. The care & dedication of the teachers are top notch. It is a direct representation of the principal and her admiistation. I am very proud of the achievment & education that my child has received. She is a 5th grade student who is taking geometry and Alegerbra. Reading & comprehension are also a big focus in this school. I could not be more pleased.


Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 27, 2007
- a parent
I think the teachers are doing a great job. We need more parents involvement.

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
I think the teachers are doing a great job. We need more parents to be involve with kids education . As far as the school bathroom and updates you can say thank you to our Major and our board officials. Parents must get involve with schools and kids .....


Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 2

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
Calvin Coolidge needs some help. My child has attended the school for the last two years. He is doing okay however, I feel that the principal needs to get more involved with the students, I don't feel that she relates to them well. In addition, I think the school is small, needs updates and needs funding to rebuild. If I had my choice I would not send my child to this school.

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School
614 Tillman St, Hillside, NJ  07205
(908) 352-7664
Last modified Calvin Coolidge Elementary School is a Public school
Calvin Coolidge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top