Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a community member
My daughter goes there and she said that she loves it and everyone that works there.

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 4

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
My son moved up to Calvin Coolidge from A.P. Morris. CC's teachers are wonderful. There is a great sense of camaraderie. It is an older school and comping from A.P. Morris I do wish they could renovate it. My only issue seems to be the very brusque attitude of the woman who runs the cafeteria. She could use some training in dealing with young children.


Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2011
- a parent
I am a 6th graduate of Calvin Coolidge and I am VERY proud of it. The teachers are very understanding and care for all of their students. It is the best school in all of Hillside. Small classes are key to a great education and Calvin Coolidge has that. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL!!!! Years have past and now my child goes to the school and the leadership is still great.

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
Calvin Coolidge has offered an excellent well-rounded learning experience. I believe that this school has teachers that enjoy what they do and are extremely effective in teaching.

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
My child as went to this school every senes the thrid. The are wonderful and smart


Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
Calvin Coolidge is the top school in the townshipp of Hillside NJ. The care & dedication of the teachers are top notch. It is a direct representation of the principal and her admiistation. I am very proud of the achievment & education that my child has received. She is a 5th grade student who is taking geometry and Alegerbra. Reading & comprehension are also a big focus in this school. I could not be more pleased.

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 27, 2007
- a parent
I think the teachers are doing a great job. We need more parents involvement.

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
I think the teachers are doing a great job. We need more parents to be involve with kids education . As far as the school bathroom and updates you can say thank you to our Major and our board officials. Parents must get involve with schools and kids .....


Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 2

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
Calvin Coolidge needs some help. My child has attended the school for the last two years. He is doing okay however, I feel that the principal needs to get more involved with the students, I don't feel that she relates to them well. In addition, I think the school is small, needs updates and needs funding to rebuild. If I had my choice I would not send my child to this school.

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School 3

Posted January 16, 2005
- a student
This school is a hot mess. The bathrooms look like a horse's stable. During my stay at Calvin Coolidge I probably only used the bathroom once only because I really had to go. The town is wasting money and refuses to fix these problems and others. The teachers did do a good job in the poor conditions that were given to them.

Nearby schools

Calvin Coolidge Elementary School
614 Tillman St, Hillside, NJ  07205
(908) 352-7664
Last modified Calvin Coolidge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grade 2
Top