Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Hillside, NJ
Students enrolled: 659

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a community member
WOK has really changed. I am about to be a freshman and I have to say, I loved it. Mr. Platt does not play, he is nothing like the former principle. 8th graders had social, waterpark, and an icecream party, we also got to graduate on the field which was really fun. The only problem about the school is the 7th graders. They are really bad, act like they live in Newark and not Hillside. Other then that, I love WOK. An applauding hand to Mr. Platt for all the effort he has put in to make WOK change from good to great. Class of 2014, we out.

Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School 1

Posted June 27, 2013
- a community member
I go to this school currently. There is toooooo much DRAMA and IMMATURE students there. The teachers are great but the majority of the kids doesnt really care about education. There is always fight like every week. I wouldnt advise anyone to go to this school.


Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School 2

Posted May 13, 2013
- a community member
My school is kinda of bad because first the lunch is raw and that could get students sick. Second, there are alot of bullying occurring in the hallways,at recess,everywhere at this school and now the teachers tell their students to shut up and now the teachers say crap. Also if you get to class at least 2 minutes late you automatically get a central detention. If you don't go to that you get Saturday detention and if you don't go to that you get suspended. My school is very strict and very confusing, its very hard to concentrate on my school work when people are screaming and acting like they are tough around there friends.Honestly, I feel bad for the teachers they have to deal with this nonsense.

Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a community member
They have the best assistant girl's basketball coach there is!

Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
this school was wonderfull for all 3 of my kids


Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School 1

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2006
- a parent
I moved to Hillside in 2004. My oldest attended WOK for two years and was very happy. This past year I noticed a great improvement in the overall administration of the school and was very glad to see increase in parent participation. The students seem to be more involved & happy. I applaud Mr. Dickerson & his staff for the wonderful environment they continue to provide for our children. He's done a great job in turning the school around and his personal involvement with the parents is priceless. Thank you all!

Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School 3

Posted June 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School 3

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School 4

Posted September 01, 2004
- a former student
My experince at W.O.K was a good one. My teachers were wonderful and I learned a lot. Maybe the school isn't in it's best condition but the students have so much spirt and unity. At least when I was there two years ago that's how it was. It isn't the greatest but the people in it makes it the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School
145 Hillside Ave, Hillside, NJ  07205
(908) 352-7664
Last modified Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walter O. Krumbiegel Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top