Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8 & Ungraded|Public charter
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elysian Cs Of Hoboken 5

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
Elysian Charter School is a great school that allows students to lead the way on their educational path.

Elysian Cs Of Hoboken 5

Posted December 15, 2013
- a community member
I'm a 5th grade student of Elysian. Elysian has very good staff, teachers, etc. I'm learning a lot. I have a few allergies, so they are very careful with me. The only thing that could improve is the school food. It does not always appeal to me.


Elysian Cs Of Hoboken 1

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
My son was bullied to a pulp. A positively different school, yeah right! bruises. bruises everywhere. we were here fro two years. first year was OK, yet the second was a polar opposite. some of the teachers are good acedemicaly, yet none are are stellar in being caring, and truly integrating themselves with the students. i was dissapointed in this school, along with my son, came home crying atleast once a week. his teacher, amanda, did NOTHING. along with the people in the office. this school may seem good at first sight, yet dont be fooled, please believe me.

Elysian Cs Of Hoboken 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Just starting in kindergarten for my boys. So far the school is making this family feel very welcomed!

Elysian Cs Of Hoboken 5

Posted March 22, 2013
- a parent
Great School!!!! my Daughter was in this school since Kindergarden and she had some problems with reading and writing and school and teacher took care about it, they give her a lot of help asking the state for extra classes and drs reviews, when my daughter was in 5th grade, she was like 60% in her acacdemic but when she finishied her 8th grade she finshed with 99% of her academic, 101 IQ, she finished her 8th grade in Elysian and she was READY to go any school that why she is a student of Bergen County Technology School Paramus, she is a HONOR STUDENT since she start high school because with the education that she had, when she star HS everything was so easy for her, her major class is Medical Office Assistent, she has 111 IQ, GPA 3.7 and she was accept to New Heaven University, CT and has interview in Harvard University. "THANKS TO ELYSIAN SCHOOL", Because they gave her what she need and I'm a proud Mother, people just see what they want to see, take time to be in the school, meet the teacher, get involved in their kids activities and ask techer about your kids education and you will see results. Again Thanks Elysian.


Elysian Cs Of Hoboken 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
Great, great school. The teachers go above and beyond, getting to know their students and educating them. The administration is approachable, energetic and always looking for ways to improve. The students are happy at school and engaged! Couldn't be happier to be a part of such a wonderful community.

Elysian Cs Of Hoboken
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The quality of education, feeling of community, and commitment of ECS is amazing. And all done on a shor string budget!!

Elysian Cs Of Hoboken 5

Posted February 10, 2010
- a student
Yes, I'm a student at Elysian Charter School, and yes, I love it. All that progressive, positive, leadership stuff is- I'll agree- a bit of an exaggeration, but true to some extent. Currently, I am in 8th grade, and though there could be some improvements to my classes, what school doesn't? We all know each other, and the environment there is really good to learn and grow. Each teacher can individually talk to us and figure out how to teach us in the best possible way. They also keep us studying in a way that is both entertaining and interesting. They really prepare us for high school, and even provide an Algebra 1 course for us.


Elysian Cs Of Hoboken 1

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
A progressive school, emphasizing the unique attributes of each child.. guiding them to strategically flourish as individuals...blah..blah. I am very disappointed in the lack of concern, accountability, and professionalism of this school and some of its staff. These teens leave her ill informed and not ready for their high school years...to say the least!! They need a new Director...one concerned with the students and not the check....the staff will follow...the tail follows the head.

Elysian Cs Of Hoboken 2

Posted February 12, 2008
- a parent
I agree, no academic accountability for the upper grades!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elysian Cs Of Hoboken
301 Garden Street, Hoboken, NJ  07030
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (201) 876-0102
Last modified Elysian Cs Of Hoboken is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top