Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-7 & Ungraded
Public
Hoboken, NJ
Students enrolled: 633
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
Wallace has been an excellent school for my children from PK up. So many opportunities and caring and dynamic teachers. The new principal is great as well!

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
I have two children who attend Wallace. The teachers are wonderful and caring. The new Math and language arts program is wonderful and challenging. I also love that they offer a gifted and talented program, Johns Hopkins program, opportunities to be part of the Chorus, Junior band, PTO run enrichment program. Very impressed with the school and how my children are performing.


Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
This school has a wonderful feel of community and respect. From the teachers, to the staff, they are all just amazing and concerned and especially helpful. I feel safe having my child in this school. Thank you Wallace!!!

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 1

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
Summer Chaos in Wallace!!! With lack of leadership children are been tossed around from classroom to classroom, teacher to teacher, like greens on a salad. Why the school bother to have move up day and then throw it out the window. Totally disappointed. Test scores this year were low again!! below national average... hint, hint! This is a major red flag. The school needs help!!!

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a teacher
Wallace is a great school. The staff cares a lot about the students. There are programs available. Parents are encouraged to be involved with their child's school. The PTO is the best. They go above and beyond for the children. There was no other school I thought about sending my kids to.


Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
Wallace is a dynamic school that caters to the needs of the students. The teachers went above and beyond to ensure that my two children would be successful. They offer fun after school clubs and camps, many of the teachers offer tutoring, and the front office staff are like extended family.

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
I've been so impressed with the staff at this school! They have been great and have helped my son tremendously. All are responsive, caring and professional.

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been in Wallace School since Pre School. She is in 6th grade now and is an honor student. She loves her school and has made long lasting friends. The teachers are wonderful, nurturing and skillful. My daughter has never had a bad expirence. Parental involement is encouraged. School events are fun for all kids & parents. The school is safe and secure. Recess in the enclosed school yard. staff is friendly. Overall expirence has been positive.


Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
wallace is a great school! The teachers are caring and energetic. There are many differnet programs all interests and levels. Best facility in Hoboken!

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The school has many great teachers and puts many resources into helping children with varying learning competencies. There is a lot of parent inclusion and the administration is very proactive about communicating with parents and caregivers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School
1100 Willow Avenue, Hoboken, NJ  07030
(201) 356-3651
Last modified Wallace No. 6 Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wallace No. 6 Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top