Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 1

Posted August 20, 2016
- a community member
Very terrible.. I wouldnt put my daughter in wallace school.. They need to treat there kids a little better and the bullying needs to freakin stop.

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
Wallace has been an excellent school for my children from PK up. So many opportunities and caring and dynamic teachers. The new principal is great as well!


Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
I have two children who attend Wallace. The teachers are wonderful and caring. The new Math and language arts program is wonderful and challenging. I also love that they offer a gifted and talented program, Johns Hopkins program, opportunities to be part of the Chorus, Junior band, PTO run enrichment program. Very impressed with the school and how my children are performing.

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
This school has a wonderful feel of community and respect. From the teachers, to the staff, they are all just amazing and concerned and especially helpful. I feel safe having my child in this school. Thank you Wallace!!!

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 1

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
Summer Chaos in Wallace!!! With lack of leadership children are been tossed around from classroom to classroom, teacher to teacher, like greens on a salad. Why the school bother to have move up day and then throw it out the window. Totally disappointed. Test scores this year were low again!! below national average... hint, hint! This is a major red flag. The school needs help!!!


Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a teacher
Wallace is a great school. The staff cares a lot about the students. There are programs available. Parents are encouraged to be involved with their child's school. The PTO is the best. They go above and beyond for the children. There was no other school I thought about sending my kids to.

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
Wallace is a dynamic school that caters to the needs of the students. The teachers went above and beyond to ensure that my two children would be successful. They offer fun after school clubs and camps, many of the teachers offer tutoring, and the front office staff are like extended family.

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
I've been so impressed with the staff at this school! They have been great and have helped my son tremendously. All are responsive, caring and professional.


Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been in Wallace School since Pre School. She is in 6th grade now and is an honor student. She loves her school and has made long lasting friends. The teachers are wonderful, nurturing and skillful. My daughter has never had a bad expirence. Parental involement is encouraged. School events are fun for all kids & parents. The school is safe and secure. Recess in the enclosed school yard. staff is friendly. Overall expirence has been positive.

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
wallace is a great school! The teachers are caring and energetic. There are many differnet programs all interests and levels. Best facility in Hoboken!

Nearby schools

Wallace No. 6 Elementary School
1100 Willow Ave, Hoboken, NJ  07030
(201) 356-3651
Last modified Wallace No. 6 Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top