Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Howell, NJ
Students enrolled: 521

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Land O'Pines Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
Great school , dedicated teachers and quality education ,my kid is lucky to have attended this school.

Land O'Pines Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Land O'Pines Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in the pre-school disabled program at LOP, and the school is amazing. She has made huge strides since starting, and the teachers really care. The principal takes the time to get to know all of the students names, and that says a lot as well. I am very happy to have her in such a wonderful environment.

Land O'Pines Elementary School 2

Posted May 05, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended Land of Pines for four years. Since Mr. Thompson has left, standardized test scores have risen but overall education has declined. After all the good reviews I was so disappointed in the quality of his education. His class spent over six weeks working on testing packets at the exclusion of all other academics. If Land of Pines is the best we have to offer our children in regards to public school, then this Nation is in serious trouble.

Land O'Pines Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2006
- a former student
I went to Land O' Pines for 1st through 6th grade. I am now a college graduate. I loved this school, the teachers, and especially the Pricipal, Mr. Thompson. My teachers still remember me and so does he. It is wonderful to have that kind of a connection and I had a wonderful education. - D.K. '95


Land O'Pines Elementary School 4

Posted January 17, 2006
- a former student
Land O Pines is a really good school, with great teachers. PTA is great as well.

Land O'Pines Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Land O'Pines Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2005
- a parent
Land o Pines is a great school.


Land O'Pines Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2004
- a parent
My son has attented LOP for 3 years. He loved being in LOP. I loved the staff their. They all made me feel like my son was always safe. The best thing is that one day I brought my nephew who is 18 years old to parents day with me. Mr Thompson and Mrs. Cuccia actually remembered my nephew. That alone says alot. My son and I miss everyone very dearly. Keep up the great work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Land O'Pines Elementary School
1 Pirates Way, Howell, NJ  07731
(732) 751-2489
Last modified Land O'Pines Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Land O'Pines Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top