Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indiana Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
A very nice place if learning... Tremendous and very dedicated staff. Office staff could use a little more politeness ... New principal is very good... Lots if new programs introduced by the principal... Talent show, 5th grade field trip to name a few... I am very contended and so are my kids... Keep up the good work Mrs. McGreevy!!

Indiana Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2012
- a parent
Great Teachers and staff members. My child loves to go to school everyday. The teachers are very loving and kind.All the best


Indiana Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers really care about the students and there is no tolerance for bullying. The kids all seem to get along for the most part. Very diverse school and the PTO always tries to do something fun for the kids. Not a lot of volunteerism among parents, and there hasn't ever been a field trip since my oldest child started there in 1st grade. She's in 4th now.

Indiana Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
A Wonderful school with caring and devoted teachers. :)

Indiana Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
Have 2 Kids (G3 and KG) going to this school. Awesome staff. Cannot complain any on their efforts. Wish the KG timings are a regular as in nearby school districts.


Indiana Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
My son goes to 1st grade in this school and He is happier in this school.Before this he went to a private kindergarten school which I thought should have better academic programs but I was wrong. This school is above my expectation.

Indiana Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
Its a great school..... and great teachers and staff members...

Indiana Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
I am very satisfy with Indiana Avenue School #18. My son is in the afternoon Kindergarten and he is very happy with his teacher Mrs. Glagola. She is an excellent teacher and all the staff in the school is extremely responsible.


Indiana Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted December 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indiana Avenue Elementary School
Indiana Avenue, Iselin, NJ  08830
(732) 602-8518
Last modified Indiana Avenue Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indiana Avenue Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top