Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Indiana Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
My son went to this schools for 1st and 2nd grade. Me and my wife are very happy with the Teachers and school Principal. He is very good in Science, Maths and reading. For science he is very fascinated and I give credit to his school teachers who provided a solid foundation to him. Now that we are relocated to a different town, he is going to miss this school for 3rd grade. Very good Teachers and Principal.

Indiana Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
My son went to this school for 1st and 2nd grade, and we are very satisfied parents. Teachers gave extra emphasis on Science, Math's and Reading. My son is fascinated about the Science and have fundamental clear for the topics he studied in the school. It is just that we are relocated to a different town now. Great Principal and great teachers!!!


Indiana Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
A very nice place if learning... Tremendous and very dedicated staff. Office staff could use a little more politeness ... New principal is very good... Lots if new programs introduced by the principal... Talent show, 5th grade field trip to name a few... I am very contended and so are my kids... Keep up the good work Mrs. McGreevy!!

Indiana Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2012
- a parent
Great Teachers and staff members. My child loves to go to school everyday. The teachers are very loving and kind.All the best

Indiana Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers really care about the students and there is no tolerance for bullying. The kids all seem to get along for the most part. Very diverse school and the PTO always tries to do something fun for the kids. Not a lot of volunteerism among parents, and there hasn't ever been a field trip since my oldest child started there in 1st grade. She's in 4th now.


Indiana Avenue Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
A Wonderful school with caring and devoted teachers. :)

Indiana Avenue Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
Have 2 Kids (G3 and KG) going to this school. Awesome staff. Cannot complain any on their efforts. Wish the KG timings are a regular as in nearby school districts.

Indiana Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
My son goes to 1st grade in this school and He is happier in this school.Before this he went to a private kindergarten school which I thought should have better academic programs but I was wrong. This school is above my expectation.


Indiana Avenue Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
Its a great school..... and great teachers and staff members...

Indiana Avenue Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
I am very satisfy with Indiana Avenue School #18. My son is in the afternoon Kindergarten and he is very happy with his teacher Mrs. Glagola. She is an excellent teacher and all the staff in the school is extremely responsible.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indiana Avenue Elementary School
Indiana Avenue, Iselin, NJ  08830
(732) 602-8518
Last modified Indiana Avenue Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indiana Avenue Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top