Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
I just moved to Jackson, and was concerned about this school because it only having a 5 rating. I called and met with the principal and she gave us a personal tour of the school and answered all our questions. Our daughter is in Kindergarten and it amazes me on how much she has learned compared to what I learned when I was in kindergarten. We feel comfortable that both our daughters will do great in the Jackson School District. The Great School rating is an over all average, which calculates all students, even Special Education. And as I can see there are many Special Education students in this school. I recommend anyone researching this area not to Judge by the rating number but actually visit the school and see for yourself. I hope this review helps.

Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
I love the school. Mrs. Jean-Denis is a great Principal, always will to help. The are quick at addressing parents concerns.


Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
From the Principal Rob Rotante all the way down to the janitors everyone is 1st class the teachers go above and beyond the call of duty and I have had nothing but an awesome experience at this school for the last 6 yrs.

Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Wonderfull school and helpfull staff. Great teachers!

Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Excellent! Great teachers.principal! staff! very very good school.


Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Beautiful school.caring staff, Excellent Teachers,very sensitive to the well being and needs of children. A++

Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
My son goes to this school. He first started in the special Education program at the age of three and has now been mainstreamed. . To say that staff and administration in this school is excellent is and understatement and my child has had to deal with more than the usual..OT, case managers, social workers, etc. They have watched over my son with better eyes and safety that I probably could. They have helped him grow in many ways and he has blossomed and is doing phenomenal. Teachers and administration handle problems immediately and in a very smooth manner, always keeping the parents involved. The child is never made to feel as if he/she is inferior. absolutely love this school and can't say enough about it. I can't rate the after school activities because my child just started 1st grade. Awesome school!

Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
I have two children at Crawford and we have had the best experiences here. The teachers are, for the most part, top rate. We have always been able to visit with them and speak with them whenever we requested it. Our principal is the greatest, he is so welcoming and always encourages parent participation. My eldest daughter is in 5th grade, and we are very , very, sad that she has to leave her 'school family'. My only negative issue with the school is that we wish there were more programs in place for above average children. Our teachers have always tried to challenge my children, but are limited in what they were able to do on their own. Overall Crawford is a wonderful school.


Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
Our daughter was in Kindergarten for 2006-07 in Ms. Blocks pm class and I cannot say enough good things. My daughter is able to read on her level and she is doing math problems. She learned so much and had a great learning experience. We were nervous about her going on the bus and we have nothing but great things to say about them too. They really seem to look over the little ones. We did have one bully incident on the bus and the principal addressed it asap. I will also let you know two other little girls on our bus stop were in the other two kindergarten class's and nobody had anything but great things to say about their learning experience too. Good Luck to all the new kindergartens and you're in for a great treat parents.

Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
This is an excellent school, with very caring teachers and excellent administrators. Any problems were addressed quickly and efficiently. Both of my daughters were well prepared for middle school. With beautiful, spacious classrooms, an expansive library & a first-rate computer lab, you couldn't ask for a finer school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School
1025 Larsen Road, Jackson, NJ  08527
(732) 833-4690
Last modified Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crawford Rodriguez Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top