Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Jackson, NJ
Students enrolled: 871

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


45 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Switlik Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children are excelling in all subjects at Switlik. I've been lucky enough to be a class mom & in the PTN so I'm in the school on a frequent basis. It's evident that the teachers enjoy working there. The principal & asst. principal are easy to talk to if/when needed. So glad I moved near this school before I had my kids!

Switlik Elementary School 1

Posted December 10, 2010
- a parent
Why are the little children - K and 1st graders in trailers? Why are the test scores for Switlik one of the lowest in all of Ocean County if the school is so 'great'?? I am zoned for this school and refuse to send my kids here until I hear about actual improvements.


Switlik Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My 2 boys go to switlik and we love the teachers and the programs

Switlik Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
We love Switlik because the teachers not only teach our children but they nuture them as well providing them with the tools to become successful students.

Switlik Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Switlik has encouraged children to learn and they have succeeded. My nephews are at the top of their classes and enjoy school because of Switlik. They definately deserve the Kudos and the money to continue helping children broaden their education with their skills in teaching.


Switlik Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I love everything about Switlik, from the teachers and staff to the great education my daughter recieves!!

Switlik Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Switlik is a wonderful school. The teachers and staff are caring and always looking out for our kids. You feel welcome and part of a family with Switlik.

Switlik Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Switlik is a great place to work every day. The staff is hard-working and dedicated, which shows as you walk through our building and peek in the classrooms. We do the best we can to make our students feel welcome and supported on a daily basis. Only the best is wanted for them!


Switlik Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I love the teachers at Switlik. They time and effort they put into to not only teaching our children, but being a part of their lives is very rewarding for our children. It is like an extended family at this school and I know my son flurishes in this atmospher!

Switlik Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Switlik's administrators, teachers and support staff work together as a cohesive unit always striving toward the goal of 'excellence in education.' As a result of their dedication and a caring, loving atmosphere they provide our children with the foundation necessary to face life's challenges and responsibilities and better prepare them for their roles as the future leaders of this nation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Switlik Elementary School
75 West Veterans Highway, Jackson, NJ  08527
(732) 833-4650
Last modified Switlik Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Switlik Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top