Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln High School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
The school is great! Test scores are going and their football team is awesome! Well all of their sports are awesome.

Lincoln High School 1

Posted June 01, 2012
- a parent
A horrific attempt at education. This school is a symbol, a testament, of society's total lack of interest for our common man's well being.


Lincoln High School
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a community member
i attended lincoln high school from the beginning of my freshman year to the end of my eleventh grade year. i must say that i enjoyed evryday that i spent there. i learned al ot and had a very good relationship with all of hte teachers and staff. althoguh i must admit the violence can be pretty hectic but as far as it being a bad school nah dont think so. i would send my children here to be proud lincoln lions!!!!

Lincoln High School 5

Posted November 14, 2006
- a student
Lincoln High is a school of hard work and dedication.

Lincoln High School 3

Posted September 18, 2005
- a student
Averge. new students should be cautious of the teachers there. there is no parent involvement whatsoever. and the academic programs is averge. and sub par extracurrilar.


Lincoln High School 4

Posted August 31, 2005
- a parent
Lincoln is a great school...the students are a little disruptive but other than that its is a great place to learn. Teachers are still teaching and most of them really care...I can't speak for all of them but most of them do.

Lincoln High School 4

Posted August 08, 2005
- a parent
My child was at this school for 9 th grade she passed with all b's there were alot of fight. but she did get a very high quality of learning there. she did not take part in any activities this year. the only time I was informed of any thing going on in the school was report card night

Lincoln High School 5

Posted December 21, 2004
- a parent
Well i know people hear bad things about lincoln, but the students, teachers and everyone esle associated with this school will be able to tell you that there is much more going on in this school besides what you hear. Lincoln has some of the best students, classes, and electives. The things that i think set us apart from other schools is the student/teacher relationships and the fact that no one outside of the school really expects us to make anything of our lives and that makes us work even harder. The students and staff like to think of our school as what we like to call the 'The best kepted secret' but as you may know every secret gets out. Lincoln offers knowledge that will be able to make everyone that steps into our school be able to succeed, and i learn new things everyday, now how many students can say that anywhere else? So please give LHS respect, without all the bad press!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln High School
60 Crescent Ave, Jersey City, NJ  07304
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (201) 915-6700
Last modified Lincoln High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top