Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public charter
Jersey City, NJ
Students enrolled: 795
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln High School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
The school is great! Test scores are going and their football team is awesome! Well all of their sports are awesome.

Lincoln High School 1

Posted June 01, 2012
- a parent
A horrific attempt at education. This school is a symbol, a testament, of society's total lack of interest for our common man's well being.


Lincoln High School
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a community member
i attended lincoln high school from the beginning of my freshman year to the end of my eleventh grade year. i must say that i enjoyed evryday that i spent there. i learned al ot and had a very good relationship with all of hte teachers and staff. althoguh i must admit the violence can be pretty hectic but as far as it being a bad school nah dont think so. i would send my children here to be proud lincoln lions!!!!

Lincoln High School 5

Posted November 14, 2006
- a student
Lincoln High is a school of hard work and dedication.

Lincoln High School 3

Posted September 18, 2005
- a student
Averge. new students should be cautious of the teachers there. there is no parent involvement whatsoever. and the academic programs is averge. and sub par extracurrilar.


Lincoln High School 4

Posted August 31, 2005
- a parent
Lincoln is a great school...the students are a little disruptive but other than that its is a great place to learn. Teachers are still teaching and most of them really care...I can't speak for all of them but most of them do.

Lincoln High School 4

Posted August 08, 2005
- a parent
My child was at this school for 9 th grade she passed with all b's there were alot of fight. but she did get a very high quality of learning there. she did not take part in any activities this year. the only time I was informed of any thing going on in the school was report card night

Lincoln High School 5

Posted December 21, 2004
- a parent
Well i know people hear bad things about lincoln, but the students, teachers and everyone esle associated with this school will be able to tell you that there is much more going on in this school besides what you hear. Lincoln has some of the best students, classes, and electives. The things that i think set us apart from other schools is the student/teacher relationships and the fact that no one outside of the school really expects us to make anything of our lives and that makes us work even harder. The students and staff like to think of our school as what we like to call the 'The best kepted secret' but as you may know every secret gets out. Lincoln offers knowledge that will be able to make everyone that steps into our school be able to succeed, and i learn new things everyday, now how many students can say that anywhere else? So please give LHS respect, without all the bad press!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln High School
60 Crescent Ave, Jersey City, NJ  07304
(201) 915-6700
Last modified Lincoln High School is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top