Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2 & Ungraded
Public
Keansburg, NJ
Students enrolled: 608

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Port Monmouth Rd School 4

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Port Monmouth Rd School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
The faculty and staff at Port Monmouth Road School are dedicated to what is best for the students in their school.


Port Monmouth Rd School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
I think this school needs to pay more attention to the parents when they ask for help with there childrens learning difficulties, such as my child having a very hard time reading but scoring just above the border line which DID NOT ALLOW my child to get pulled out for help with reading and now my child is even further behind than he was when he left at summer break. You can not give a child 2 times a week in the classroom for a little help with 3 other children in the group for a total of 20 minutes, NOT ENOUGH TIME. I hope this changes this year.

Port Monmouth Rd School 5

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
My daughter was not doing very well in school.So the school took it apon themselves and had her evaluted.Then it was brought out that she has ADD.If it wasn't for they're concern and the fact that they truly care about the children,I would have never know.

Port Monmouth Rd School 4

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Port Monmouth Rd School 3

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Port Monmouth Rd School 4

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
Principal is not very good at dealing with many situations. Seems distant and uncaring

Port Monmouth Rd School 5

Posted August 12, 2004
- a parent
Port Monmouth Road School is a great school. My friends daughter has got a learning disability and they were very good with her. Now my daughter is going there for Kindergarten on Sept. 2nd of this year.


Port Monmouth Rd School 2

Posted February 24, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Port Monmouth Rd School 2

Posted February 24, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Port Monmouth Rd School
142 Port Monmouth Road, Keansburg, NJ  07734
(732) 787-2007
Last modified Port Monmouth Rd School is a Public school
Port Monmouth Rd School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top