Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Kearny, NJ
Students enrolled: 1,062

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin Elementary School 1

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
1 I am very worried about the security of the children in this school,my wife found my neighbor's child out of the school crying when she asked what happened he sayed that somebody from the school told him to wait outside because there's not help period( child was outside in the cold without supervision because his mother already had left). 2 I don't know what's coming on with the healthy food all they have for lunch is saucy and too greasy and sometimes even spicy not good. 3 every other school has an end of the year show every other school in kearny but this one. ((no class trips to anywhere either).

Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school and pleased with the results with my children. They have learned and are willing to learn either by choice or by seeing others doing well and trying hard which influences them to do the same.


Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
The school staff from custodians to administrators are caring and dedicated to the students. The PTA is fantastic - not a clique - as others may think. If you want to be involved, you will be, if you don't you will stand on the side and complain. Simple as that. My children have received the best education possible at Franklin School.

Franklin Elementary School 1

Posted April 21, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Franklin Elementary School 3

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
Most of the teachers in Franklin School do care about the kids. I do agree with the parent that posted about the PTA being a Click. Even if you wanted to get involved they do not make you feel welcome!

Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Franklin Elementary School 3

Posted June 06, 2005
- a staff
This school has some very fine teachers but there are some who do not like to work. They're too much into the union and don't do what best for the kids. Some teachers go above the call of duty and try to help the kids and raise money, but others can't be bothered. There are too many kids in this school. All the Portuguese bilingual children in town attend this school. The PTA is a clique. They do not like to include people other than those born and raised in Kearny. They only like their ideas. Not too many parents are involved because they are excluded by the PTA.


Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2005
- a parent
My children go to Franklin school and I think the teachers are great. They work very hard to teach your children everything they need to know in order to move on to the next grade. The PTA is great, they work together well,and do many thing to help the children get through the school year. I love this school and so do my children. We would not change anything about it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin Elementary School
100 Davis Ave, Kearny, NJ  07032
(201) 955-5020
Last modified Franklin Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top