Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Laurel Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Laurel Springs is a very small town so we are very fortunate to have our own little school. We have two children (now fourth and fifth grades) attending and the kids honestly love going to school every day can t say much better than that. This school goes up to sixth grade, also there is a great Literature Alive program/teacher. The school and the teachers feel like an extension of family. Teachers are really good and it s been a pleasure so far.

Laurel Springs Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
A great small town, great feel, everyone works together school. The teachers, administrators, parents and students all work together to create a great learning environment for the students. The staff focuses not only on making the children good students, but making them good people, making them part of a community that holds their education as one of its top priorities. A school that has a large number of alumni who move back to the area just to ensure there kids can have the wonderful experience of being part of the Laurel Springs School communtiy.


Laurel Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
A school where the teachers sacrifice right along with the parents and residents to make a better school. It doesn't get any better...it's the best. The best around, thanks to all involved

Laurel Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
All three of my children went here from Kindergarten to Sixth! The teachers are kind and the classrooms are small! Perfect small town feeling!

Laurel Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful small school, great teachers, before and after school programs.


Laurel Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Because the teachers are wonderful - close-knit - kind of like family!

Laurel Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
The teaching staff goes above and beyond when meeting our childrens needs!! Its a small school with a huge heart!!

Laurel Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Love this school because it is an extended family. The teachers at Laurel Springs School truly go above and beyond to make sure that each child is learning at his or her own potential. Each teacher knows almost every child by first name. In my opinion our school believes that it takes a village to raise a child. Our principal brings in all kinds of animals throughout the year. We have had turkeys, llamas, goats, chicks, iguanas, ferrets, chinchillas, sugar gliders, guinea pigs...just to name a few! I think almost every class has a class pet at this point. Some of the teachers at our school even spend their weekends watching activities and sporting events of some of the students. In this time of great economic uncertainty, our school would great benefit from a $20,000 prize. I feel as if our little town is what's left of 'Mayberry'...kind of like 'Mayberry in a bubble'. We, as parents will make sure it stays that way!


Laurel Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
The entire school is like one big family. Parents all look out for each others kids. The teachers are like friends of the family offering fun, educational days.

Laurel Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
My children loved going to school, the teachers as well as the staff are friendly and supportive of the children. Great school!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Laurel Springs Elementary School
623 Grand Avenue, Laurel Springs, NJ  08021
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (856) 783-1086
Last modified Laurel Springs Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top