Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 21, 2015
- a community member
My son's Kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Sapphire, is now retired. I believe that she set him on the path for success in school.

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 21, 2015
- a community member
I felt the amount of homework was appropriate for an elementary school. Occasional project-type assignments, but nothing that took up an extraordinary amount of time.


Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 21, 2015
- a community member
There's a strong emphasis on character education, with kids being rewarded for being "caught doing something right."

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2015
- a community member
Each year, K-3, my son had a fantastic experience at this school. All of the teachers went out of their way to truly get to know him and challenge him accordingly. It was an excellent experience.

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2014
- a parent
Great school and a very good school district. Friends who moved to other school districts especially West Windsor, Plainsboro etc repent having done so, as they are overrated compared to Lawrence. Lawrence has the necessary funds and hires a lot of great teachers. Mrs. Muzy is an award winning teacher who runs the Gifted program at this district. My child is in the gifted program and benefited greatly from it. The rest of the teachers are really caring and great as well. This is as good as a private school with the kind of attention and care your child will receive. We are extremely happy with this school as well as the school district.


Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Coming from other country, we found this school just excellent! Great teachers, a passionate staff and a very engaged principal. Parents cooperation is outstanding too. Is a great school.

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
My 4-year-old son goes to special ed program at Ben Franklin. He loves to go to school and learns so much from the teachers. When he was going to day care centers he used to cry every day and stressed out a lot. But he gets such a good care from Ben Franklin special ed teachers that he is very happy to go to school in the morning and comes back home with a big smile in the afternoon. He has made so much improvements both developmentally and emotionally since he started going to Ben Franklin. I don't think we can find a better school than this for our son.

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school with the best of teachers. A lot of extra curricular activities with a strong focus on academics.


Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
I am very impressed with this school. My child is in the first grade and I am very pleased with her first two years at Ben Franklin. As other parents have commented to me, it has the instructional quality and ingenuity of a private school. My daughter was reading in Kindergarten at 5 years old, something I wasn't expecting. Also, BF offers a full day kindergarten which you don't get in other nearby districts, great for working parents! The Principal Mr. Turnbull is a young energetic guy who is doing very wonderful things as are the dedicated teachers. The parents are very active in my daughters class with folks donating lots of food and money for special functions for the kids. Over all 5 star school!

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is graduating from this school this year and this school is overall fantastic. Some of the teacher's are exceptional and work very hard to succeed.

Nearby schools

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
2939 Princeton Pk, Lawrenceville, NJ  08648
(609) 671-5540
Last modified Benjamin Franklin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3
Top