Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lawrence Intermediate School 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
I have had two kids graduate from LMS. The staff is caring and passionate. Kids are treated as individuals and there is a focus not just on academics, but also on character building. As a result student learn both the skills that will help them succeed academically and succeed as members of the community. Great communication to parents and a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Lawrence Intermediate School 5

Posted November 29, 2015
- a community member
Lawrence Intermediate School is a gem in the district. I have one child who graduated from the Intermediate School with an excellent education, with an emphasis on writing and mathematics. I have another child going through the school now and having the same successful experience. The teachers are engaged, challenging and motivating. They are always willing to help students. There are many opportunities for students to get involved in their school. The principal cares deeply for her students, staff and school and is always available to address a question or need.


Lawrence Intermediate School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My kids have had wonderful experiences at this school. Teachers go above and beyond to help their students. There are so many ways for kids to get involved with activities including student council, school show, music (chorus, band, orchestra), before and after school clubs and more. The school has some wonderful things including an outdoor classroom space, 3D printer, summer reading programs for all students, yoga, and more. The highlight for both of my kids was the 4th grade field trip around the historic town where we live. They learned so much about the history and highlights.

Lawrence Intermediate School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
Great thanks to Mrs. Neirotti, the best 6th grade math teacher in the world. We will never forget you!

Lawrence Intermediate School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
Lawrence Intermediate is a State and National school of character. Citizenship, Caring, Trustworthiness and Sharing, Respect, Responsibility and Self Control are all taught and practiced.


Lawrence Intermediate School 5

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
We loved Lawrence Intermediate school. We had terrific teachers every year and the admin was just as good. Our son was in the GT program all three years and had a great experience. The school exceeded our expectations.

Lawrence Intermediate School 4

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
My son attends this school as a 4th grader and I am very pleased thus far. I get the vibe from my observations and with speaking to other parents that this is a school on the move making positive advances. With the administration that is in place now I think we'll see steady advancement in scores and reputation.

Lawrence Intermediate School 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
LIS has top notch teachers and I love the administration. I just viewed a top prep school in the area and the teacher speaking was working on his masters. I have two children in LTPS, both teachers have their masters and both are master teachers! As for the comment below about a child being placed in a special ed class: The classes have a much lower teacher to student ratio. She should be happy the child is getting personal attention (and will be happy and realize it later)


Lawrence Intermediate School 5

Posted November 29, 2012
- a parent
LIS has a good team of administrators and better teachers. The large class sizes are well handled by the faculty and staff and there is a very active PTO. The local education foundation has supplemented funding shortfalls. Despite its size, there is a definite personal attention to every student that belies the fact that it is a public school in a private school dominated area.

Lawrence Intermediate School 4

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
From 1-10 (10 being best,) I waver between 10 and 5. I say that because, I feel that the schol has EXCELLENT teachers (10+) but also very diappoonting teachers. It really matters which teacher you child has. I do reommend speaking up and talking to the guidance counselors or school and district administators with any concerns.. I have found that they do listen.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lawrence Intermediate School
66 Eggerts Crossing Road, Lawrenceville, NJ  08648
(609) 671-5530
Last modified Lawrence Intermediate School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lawrence Intermediate School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top