Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


High Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
As a founding teacher at High Tech, I had the opportunity to see a new form of education- a magnet school run by a vocational school district that drew students from all over the county. For kids, it was like being in a private school, but it was public. High Tech was the number one high school in the country last year. A great feat for a school begun in 1991!

High Technology High School 5

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
Class of 2010 - 59 Students 100% to College at: Babson Boston Univ (2) Bowdoin Brooklyn CUNY Columbia Cooper Union Cornell (8) Harvard Lafayette Lehigh (3) McGill Middlebury MIT (4) NJIT Northeastern (2) NYU Ohio State Penn (2) Philadelphia Univ Princeton Rice Rider RIT Rutgers (6) Smith Stevens (3) TCNJ UC Berkley (2) UM College Park USNA Villanova (2) VPI Wheaton WPI (2) It's not what they've done here; it's what they have been prepared to do when they leave.


High Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
It's so quirky and fun. It just an all around good time.

High Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
I consider making the choice to attend High Technology High School to be one of the best decisions I have ever made in my life. The school has a friendly, non-clique oriented environment and is small enough so that everyone knows each other. The teachers are highly qualifies and are willing to go above and beyond of what is expected of them to help a student. Though the school is technically science and engineering oriented, a wide range of extracurriculars such as Performing Arts Club, Multicultural Club, Chess Club, and more allow students to express themselves in their other passions out of the classroom. In addition, when walking through the hallways, a stranger may notice something quite unusual compared to an average high school - all of the lockers remain open during the day. Students are not required to leave their lockers open, but trust one another enough to leave their books and personal items exposed. Theft is not an issue at High Tech. Finally, the ambiance of motivated classmates striving for success is inspiring; students work not only to achieve the best grades for themselves but are also willing to work with one another and give help to a struggling friend. The unique learning and social environment at High Technology High School makes it a superb school on any basis.

High Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
I love High Technology High School because of many reasons: 1) Everyone is cool enough to keep their lockers wide open during the day and not steal anything. 2) Our school has televisions for clocks, and instead of just regular morning announcements, those televisions are used for video announcements! 3) We are the only school that has school wide meetings to play Hollywood Squares or Family Feud, for no particular reason. 4) We get the highest SAT scores in the state, and some of the coolest teachers! 5) It is fun. What else can I say????


High Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a community member
High Technology High School has a wonderful community. All of the students get along very well and are very trusting of one another. Also, High Technology offers outstanding academics as well as extracurriculars.

High Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
I love the great teachers, the challenging courses, and the wide choice of extra-curricular activities we have to choose from.

High Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
HTHS provides an academically stimulating environment that prepares you for college by surrounding each student with amazing faculty and the best and brightest of Monmouth County. It's atmosphere of trust and friendly atmosphere make it a home away from home. :D


High Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a community member
There's no reason not to love it! Great teachers and students, and the open locker policy is priceless.

High Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
Everything about our school is amazing. Dedicated teachers, hard working students, trusting environment, fantastic opportunities. What is not to love?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

High Technology High School
765 Newman Springs Road, Lincroft, NJ  07738
(732) 842-8444
Last modified High Technology High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
High Technology High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.