Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public district
Linden, NJ
Students enrolled: 709
 

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

15 reviews of this school


Myles J Mcmanus Middle School 1

Posted February 27, 2014
- a community member
I am not happy with this school at all.The students are very rude and they do not respect each other.

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School 4

Posted April 23, 2012
- a community member
I used to be a student here at McManus but unfortunately I had to move :( . McManus is such a great school ! The teachers are nice and care about helping you academically. Going to my new school made me appreciate McManus ALOT more !


Myles J Mcmanus Middle School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers and great VP and Principal :-)

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
It is a close knit family oriented school, all of the teachers go aabove and beyond to help not only my chils but other students as well. Educational via non-traditional means are used wich is especially helpful for my child.

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School
no rating

Posted May 15, 2009
- a student
I kind of like mcmanus. I mean it's okay but I think the rules are to steep. I think you guys are doing a good job but come on now i got iss for 7periods because i was late to a class and another teacher made me late!


Myles J Mcmanus Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2009
- a student
McManus Middle School is great! The teachers are helpful and will always try to grab your attention with fun games, skits, and more! They have a wide assortment of activities, video club, diversity club, sports, student council, and a whole lot more. The only thing that could be bad for it is a couple of naughty students, but they're usually taken care of. McManus is without a doubt one of the best middle schools in the NJ!

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This school is great. The teachers are loving and caring.

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School
no rating

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
McManus is fun and cool. I love the teachers and they always take there time and help us students out with problems and try to helo us to the best of their ability. A;though we have a few problems regarding bullying and fights that break out through out the year. I think that schould be a minimum. but other that that school has been a wonderful exspiriance and I love going to school monday-Friday for 180 days.


Myles J Mcmanus Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a student
mc manus is absulutly wonderful even though its my 1 year here i like all the teachers except 1

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2007
- a parent
I belive this school is excellent!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School
300 Edgewood Rd, Linden, NJ  07036
(908) 486-7751
Last modified Myles J Mcmanus Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Myles J Mcmanus Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top