Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-8 & Ungraded|Public district
709 students|Linden School District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Myles J Mcmanus Middle School 1

Posted February 27, 2014
- a community member
I am not happy with this school at all.The students are very rude and they do not respect each other.

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School 4

Posted April 23, 2012
- a community member
I used to be a student here at McManus but unfortunately I had to move :( . McManus is such a great school ! The teachers are nice and care about helping you academically. Going to my new school made me appreciate McManus ALOT more !


Myles J Mcmanus Middle School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers and great VP and Principal :-)

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
It is a close knit family oriented school, all of the teachers go aabove and beyond to help not only my chils but other students as well. Educational via non-traditional means are used wich is especially helpful for my child.

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School
no rating

Posted May 15, 2009
- a student
I kind of like mcmanus. I mean it's okay but I think the rules are to steep. I think you guys are doing a good job but come on now i got iss for 7periods because i was late to a class and another teacher made me late!


Myles J Mcmanus Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2009
- a student
McManus Middle School is great! The teachers are helpful and will always try to grab your attention with fun games, skits, and more! They have a wide assortment of activities, video club, diversity club, sports, student council, and a whole lot more. The only thing that could be bad for it is a couple of naughty students, but they're usually taken care of. McManus is without a doubt one of the best middle schools in the NJ!

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This school is great. The teachers are loving and caring.

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School
no rating

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
McManus is fun and cool. I love the teachers and they always take there time and help us students out with problems and try to helo us to the best of their ability. A;though we have a few problems regarding bullying and fights that break out through out the year. I think that schould be a minimum. but other that that school has been a wonderful exspiriance and I love going to school monday-Friday for 180 days.


Myles J Mcmanus Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a student
mc manus is absulutly wonderful even though its my 1 year here i like all the teachers except 1

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2007
- a parent
I belive this school is excellent!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Myles J Mcmanus Middle School
300 Edgewood Rd, Linden, NJ  07036
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (908) 486-7751
Last modified Myles J Mcmanus Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top