Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8 & Ungraded
Public
Linden, NJ

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joseph E Soehl Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a teacher
I have worked in education for over a half-century. I work for Kean University at Soehl Middle School in Linden, mentoring student teachers, nine of whom have been hired by Linden in the past three years. I have also been an interim principal at three middle schools in supposedly affluent districts, Soehl's faculty is the best I have ever worked with. They sincerely CARE for their students and render non-stop assistance and encouragement. The school might not be the prettiest or the newest, but , believe me, this staff is superior in teaching skills and far superior to any I have seen in Bridgewater, Plainfield, Elizabeth. Jefferson, and Hanover Township. I have observed and evaluated over 300 teachers, and none can compare at all with the entire staff at Soehl Middle School. You are indeed fortunate if your lovely children attend this school.

Joseph E Soehl Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a community member
my school is soehl middle school it is the best school ever they help you with anything you need it is the cleanest school ever and it is in a great area don't listen to everyone saying to go to Mcmanus they are just a bunch of haters the best school besides the high school in the state of new jersey


Joseph E Soehl Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
This school is the best!!!!I LUV IT I love the people I love the teachers none of them care what u do@@@ So clen school I luv it <3 Its personly cool

Joseph E Soehl Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2012
- a parent
Joseph E. Soehl School is providing a high quality of education. I like the school Staff and Administration feedback and suggestions.

Joseph E Soehl Middle School 3

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Joseph E Soehl Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
this school is the best they should be rated 10. Everyone is very helpful & very kindaa i love this school

Joseph E Soehl Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Joseph E Soehl Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Joseph E Soehl Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
I love Soehl. Mrs. Braisted was my daughter's principle at School 1 in Linden and she has made a wonderful transition at Soehl as well. Overall I am completely pleased with the curriculum and the ratio of student to teacher. The children receive one on one instruction and the workload is perfect for retention. I also love their prepatory for state testings. They also keep the parents informed of any current events or matters regarding the school. Regards, Candice Hall Linden, NJ

Joseph E Soehl Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
I love this school the principal and vice principals and teachers are very helpful and available to speak with parents on any issue

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joseph E Soehl Middle School
300 E Henry St, Linden, NJ  07036
(908) 486-0550
Last modified Joseph E Soehl Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joseph E Soehl Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top