Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Little Falls, NJ

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Passaic Valley High School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
The superintendent is wonderful. The teachers are caring. PV has a strong program for academically gifted kids. I've had 3 kids attend this school, the youngest now a sophomore. I am very pleased.

Passaic Valley High School 1

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
Glad my kids don't go here anymore. Staff is allowed to curse at students and parents. Staff talks about students in front of parents and other students. Vice principal abuses his authority. Kids get labeled very quickly.


Passaic Valley High School 5

Posted May 19, 2012
- a parent
excellent teachers. teachers are very helpful and want all the children to succeed. i am very happy with the quality of learning. I am happy with the many available clubs and sports. there is something for everyone.

Passaic Valley High School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
Passaic Valley High School is top notch, you will not find a better staff anywhere else. Very strong educational values that you do not see in other high schools. I am fortunate to have Passaic Valley available for my children. More schools should follow the leadership of Passaic Valley.

Passaic Valley High School 5

Posted August 14, 2010
- a parent
Highest SAT scores is a 2500 in this school and more cowded and good leadersihp.


Passaic Valley High School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Without a doubt, an exceptional school! Principal and teachers are outstanding. Glad my children are part of it.

Passaic Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
So far I am very happy with what the school provides to my child. The teachers are great, and caring.

Passaic Valley High School 4

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Passaic Valley High School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a student
The school isn't overly bad. It's getting more and more crowded, but the staff on hand, for the most part, are excellent and excel in their particular field. School is not an open campus, but it could be much worse than it currently is. An excllent public school.

Passaic Valley High School 4

Posted September 13, 2008
- a community member
without a doubt, the principal/superintendent leadership is far beyond any other school in New Jersey. The teachers are caring and concerned, willing to be involved in everything. Their summer productionx outshine any in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Passaic Valley High School
170 East Main Street, Little Falls, NJ  07424
(973) 890-2500
Last modified Passaic Valley High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Passaic Valley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top