Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Christ the King Elementary School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Manville

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $206,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,400.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 5, 2013

The teachers take the time to ensure the students understand each concept before moving on. The class sizes are small so no child falls through the cracks. And the drama program is great. Even the kindergarteners can participate, if they want. The middle-school kids have won awards at regional drama competitions.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2010

This is a wonderful school! Alot going on, children are happy and learning! Ambitious, dedicated faculty. Academics are great, my children were more than prepared for high school. Great sense of community and school pride!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2009

Very dedicated staff and parents. It's a small school but it has a lot to offer!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2009

both my grandsons attend Christ the King and I truly believe that not only are they getting a sound religious background but scholatically they are way ahead of where they were when they arrived from the public school system.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2009

It's a great family and caring enviroment for childern to learn.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2009

It's a great small school. Our small class sizes enables our children to receive a fabulous education in nurturing environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2009

Christ the King School is a great school with lots to offer: competitive academics, lots of activities for a variety of interests, small class sizes, and dedicated staff. All these are provided in a supportive, Christian environment that truly recognizes the value of each student and fosters a great family spirit of cooperation among the students and families of our school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2009

My Grandsons attend Christ the King and I am extremely impressed with their teachers and the school.


Posted September 27, 2009

The caring learning environment
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 26, 2009

Everyone is so caring and the academics are very competitive. My children really have flourished since attending Christ the King.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2009

Our children just moved to Christ The King this year. The kids, teachers and administration are great and our children love it here!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 82% 52%
Hispanic 5% 20%
Asian 4% 8%
Black 3% 19%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 3% 0%
Two or more races 2% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Metuchen
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

99 N 13th Ave
Manville, NJ 08835
Phone: (908) 526-1339

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Roosevelt School
Manville, NJ






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT