Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Medford, NJ
Students enrolled: 1,981

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lenape High School 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school. Very good Teachers who really care! Sports teams are mostly good and they offer a lot of activities!

Lenape High School 5

Posted December 22, 2010
- a parent
great school that really helps everyone and the academics offered at this school are ones that no others have this school beat most schools in SJ


Lenape High School 3

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
My son just graduated in 2010. The academics were good; but the school administration needs to work of inclusion of all minorities so they don't feel "left out".

Lenape High School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Good school, but the teachers (especially the administration) needs to focus more on education the children and stay off Facebook. Numerous times in my child's tenure there teachers have referred to Facebok postings. I feel sorry for those teachers and administrators who sit at home evenings perusing Facebook in attempts to 'catch' the kids. Perhaps now that the budget has been voted down, and they have to cut headcount, they'll have less time and teachers to do this. Pitiful when grown adults behave this way, and 'sell' it as they care.

Lenape High School 1

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lenape High School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a student
I love Lenape because the staff is great. I also love Lenape because its in the middle of getting redone and so far it looks amazing. Everyone is so friendly when youre walking through the halls. Last school year we also won Boys Basketball State Championships, 2nd year Girls Soccer State Championships and our Marching Band won a state title also. We have a ton a school spirit which makes everything so much fun

Lenape High School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
I love our All-States Winning Marching band!

Lenape High School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Just about everybody there is friendly and you have a lot more freedom!!


Lenape High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Lenape High School hires a wonderful faculty. All of the teachers care about the students. They recognize that high school is not about learning but it is also about growing. Teachers are there to help students even after the class period ends. Lenape has a wonderful secretarial staff as well. Mary Jane is one of the most kind-hearted person you could ever meet or have the pleasure of knowing. She will know every students name by the end of their four years.

Lenape High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
Lenape High School is such an outstanding school. I actually ENJOY being at school when most kids from other schools may not have the same opinion. Lenape and its incredible staff have helped me learn so much just from my first year there. The sports teams and academic teams are excellent and some even national champions. Lenape is a great learning environment and I wish that every student out there could have a school like it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lenape High School
235 Hartford Road, Medford, NJ  08055
(609) 654-5111
Last modified Lenape High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lenape High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top