Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lenape High School 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school. Very good Teachers who really care! Sports teams are mostly good and they offer a lot of activities!

Lenape High School 5

Posted December 22, 2010
- a parent
great school that really helps everyone and the academics offered at this school are ones that no others have this school beat most schools in SJ


Lenape High School 3

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
My son just graduated in 2010. The academics were good; but the school administration needs to work of inclusion of all minorities so they don't feel "left out".

Lenape High School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Good school, but the teachers (especially the administration) needs to focus more on education the children and stay off Facebook. Numerous times in my child's tenure there teachers have referred to Facebok postings. I feel sorry for those teachers and administrators who sit at home evenings perusing Facebook in attempts to 'catch' the kids. Perhaps now that the budget has been voted down, and they have to cut headcount, they'll have less time and teachers to do this. Pitiful when grown adults behave this way, and 'sell' it as they care.

Lenape High School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a student
I love Lenape because the staff is great. I also love Lenape because its in the middle of getting redone and so far it looks amazing. Everyone is so friendly when youre walking through the halls. Last school year we also won Boys Basketball State Championships, 2nd year Girls Soccer State Championships and our Marching Band won a state title also. We have a ton a school spirit which makes everything so much fun


Lenape High School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
I love our All-States Winning Marching band!

Lenape High School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Just about everybody there is friendly and you have a lot more freedom!!

Lenape High School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Lenape High School hires a wonderful faculty. All of the teachers care about the students. They recognize that high school is not about learning but it is also about growing. Teachers are there to help students even after the class period ends. Lenape has a wonderful secretarial staff as well. Mary Jane is one of the most kind-hearted person you could ever meet or have the pleasure of knowing. She will know every students name by the end of their four years.


Lenape High School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
Lenape High School is such an outstanding school. I actually ENJOY being at school when most kids from other schools may not have the same opinion. Lenape and its incredible staff have helped me learn so much just from my first year there. The sports teams and academic teams are excellent and some even national champions. Lenape is a great learning environment and I wish that every student out there could have a school like it.

Lenape High School
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a student
Many different clubs and great teachers plus an awesome marching band.

Nearby schools

Lenape High School
235 Hartford Rd, Medford, NJ  08055
(609) 654-5111
Last modified Lenape High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top