Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Millburn, NJ

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
We were new to the town last April. Kids were transfered from NYC public school (grade 3). We heard a lot of positive comments of Millburn schools. But until I actually experienced them on the first visit to school, I realized that we have picked the correct school. The school staffs are super great helpers, friendly and response to my emails faster than I was expecting. My kids are the youngest one in the class, which made me worried about their learning process, but their teachers were quickly respond to my concerns, I felt like I'm very connected with the school just like my kids. (they came back on their 1st day of school telling me who's their number 1 best friend, who's#2..#3..). Parents in my kids class are willing to help out, and very friendly and supportive.

South Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and principal are wonderful. They truly care about the children and very open to ideas/feedback from parents. Our daughter is very happy there.


South Mountain Elementary School 2

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
Adequate special education is definitely a problem in this school and this district. Look into the December 2012 decision against the township finding that the district failed to provide an autistic child with appropriate services. The decision is basically a summary of how the South Mountain child study team (teachers and administrators are named) and supervisors completely failed this child and by inference other children with autism and special needs.

South Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
A lovely learning environment, great facilities, good leadership, and fantastic teachers; every kid is pushed hard to do better. The teachers and even parents in this community take great pains to help strive kids perform better; a very active and energized pto; all in all i am in love with this school

South Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


South Mountain Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Mountain Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Mountain Elementary School
2 Southern Slope Drive, Millburn, NJ  07041
(973) 921-1394
Last modified South Mountain Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Mountain Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top