Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
173 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady of Lourdes School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
This school is closing at the end of the '13 school year and it makes me so sad to have to send my children to a different school next year. We will miss everyone at OLOL.

Our Lady of Lourdes School 4

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attends pre-k 3 at OLOL. I could not be happier with the teacher or curriculum. I know my daughter is safe, well cared for and being taught things I wouldn't expect a three year old to know. This is all done through fun! I am very pleased with OLOL!


Our Lady of Lourdes School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
The staff truly CARE about the kids, the Sisters offered to stay with my child after school if I'm late (though after-care is available); the parents develop friendships with other parents, we all volunteer to raise funds and donate our time to give the children the best possible environment to learn and blossom in!! They offer many programs to help the children discover and develop their God-given talents and offer ways to help the parents make the activities affordable! This school is a family!

Our Lady of Lourdes School
no rating

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
Great School. Great Staff. Wonderful Principal. Teachers stimulate academic curiosity. This school is an equal opportunity school. Any one can attend, regardless of race or creed. It fosters gentle and knowledgeable young adults upon completion of eighth grade.

Our Lady of Lourdes School 4

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
Within the last year and half, there has been a revitalized vision of the School led by dedicated parents, parishioners, teachers and pastor. The school has maintained its family atmosphere, but also sought to improve the School's facility, curriculum and opportunities. Our Lady of Lourdes is striving to meet the changing needs of its students and their families, including the purchase of a new wireless computer system. My wife and I have no questions about sending our children to Our Lady of Lourdes. We truly believe that the 'what's old is new' vision of the School, Shaping Our Future One Child at a Time, makes Our Lady of Lourdes special.


Our Lady of Lourdes School 3

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
My child attended Our Lady of Lourdes school for many years. Over the years the level of education continued to slide downward. The school was in danger of closing last year. The parents have made great strides to keep it open.. it's really family atmosphere. My child needed to be tutored through out the first year at the new school as he was behind the other students in his grade. My child was on high honor roll continuously at Our Lady of Lourdes

Our Lady of Lourdes School 4

Posted March 20, 2006
- a parent
There is a family environment at this school. Teachers are extremely dedicated to the students.

Our Lady of Lourdes School 4

Posted February 13, 2006
- a parent
I am very happy with the education provided for my son. He is in kindergarden and is learning the basics as well as discipline, self control and sharing with others. He is also learning more about God.


Our Lady of Lourdes School 4

Posted June 07, 2004
- a parent
The school is moving toward the tecnological future by adding the latest computers and software. OLOL School realizes the importance of computer skills for our children and is making every effort to prepare their students for the future. They are also developing a 'first class' website which will include in depth information on Admissions, Faculty, Activities, and much more. To involve the OLOL School Community the website includes a Message Board, Chat Room, and email addresses for all faculty, students, and parents. I couldn't be happier with the direction the school is heading. The school's web address is www.olols.org

Nearby schools

Our Lady of Lourdes School
44 Cleveland Ave, Milltown, NJ  08850
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (732) 828-1951
Last modified Our Lady of Lourdes School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top