Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public district
Monroe Township, NJ
Students enrolled: 1,752
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monroe Twp High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Teachers use latest technology for medium instruction, kids are provided real-life projects, provide support for kids who need extra help in targeted areas. Overall SAT scores are improving and teachers are experienced and continue to expand their knowledge as well.

Monroe Twp High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
the homework amount is just right. Prepares the students for the academic challenges going forward


Monroe Twp High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
In line with other schools. Academic programs are of challenging nature which drives the students to achieve academic excellence

Monroe Twp High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
The school has programs that engender self-respect and respect for the rules and regulations in society and societal norms. they also have seminars for parents that the families can attend

Monroe Twp High School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Kids participate in volunteering activities and also have programs (Challenge Day) where the kids talk about bullying or other prejudices/issues that hold the kids back. Creates awareness within the student body from these discussions. Also have programs about teenagers, what problems they have etc. which raised awareness and empathy


Monroe Twp High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Kids are taught team work. Code of conduct is regularly discussed In the school and any event is taken care of with high speed and tact.

Monroe Twp High School 5

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are accessible and are willing to discuss improvement areas for kids. Feedback provided to parents is relevant and timely. We feel that the education provided is of high quality

Monroe Twp High School 5

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school. I like the are and they are expending school again. They use ipads for books so kids dont need to carry heavy bags.


Monroe Twp High School 5

Posted June 28, 2014
- a parent
I am proud parent of Monroe High school. My son got full ride to great college.

Monroe Twp High School 3

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
We moved from NY 2 years ago and were so happy to find a good high school for our son in Monroe area, despite of huge school taxes here. Big, new school with a lot of outdoor activities. Before he went to a private school, with tough discipline and everyday tests-quizzes. He always was a good student. But now we are not so happy, as before. His rate dramatically go down, some subjects he started to hate. We spend a lot of our time trying help him, got a tutor, extra classes, but it doesn't work. We are disappointed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monroe Twp High School
200 Schoolhouse Road, Monroe Township, NJ  08831
(732) 521-2882
Last modified Monroe Twp High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monroe Twp High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top