Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Montclair, NJ
Students enrolled: 717

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glenfield Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
This school is terrific. THe teachers are reliable. And one stand out teacher is Mr.Pruksarnukul. The gym teachers Mrs. Penn Cowan and Mrs Shannon are great in a very very very very very very good way. You should go here. I would marry this school if i was allowed to.

Glenfield Middle School 4

Posted May 13, 2010
- a student
The atmosphere of my school is very nice and the grades of the school are above average.


Glenfield Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Glenfield Middle School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a student
Glenfield is a great school for kids who are into arts and all that jazz. (lol) But Glenfield is also good for smarties because they have lots of great programs that anyone can apply to. The teachers are 100% great but some are 100% EVIL. thanx to me you will know if you want to go to this school. yes i am a student there but i think that glenfield is the best school in town even though it is in a bad neighborhood. Dr. Anemone is a cool principal and handles everything chill. if he didnt we would have the police in and out all the time! yes there are kids that are mean but you have to be strong to survive in this school. i hope you got what you asked for in this review!!!!

Glenfield Middle School 3

Posted March 17, 2010
- a student
Glenfield is not as great a school as everyone thinks. It's in a bad neighborhood and the kids are really mean. If you aren't immediately accepted into a clique then your considered a 'loser' for the rest of your time there and long afterwards. The teachers are usually nice. In every 'house' there are one or two weird teachers. Don't be fooled by the town, Glenfield is not a school I would recommend to smarter students like myself/


Glenfield Middle School 4

Posted September 05, 2009
- a student
Glenfield is a pretty good school... if you end up in a good house. Some may want an open house, with their basics all connected, or some may want a closed house, with rooms seperated. But that doesn't matter because you get what you get and you probably won't be able to switch houses. Glenfield lists plenty of interesting classes on their course catalog sheets, but when the signup sheets over a lot less. On the slim chance that they offer a cool class from their catalog, like CI History of Rock, there's a slim chance that you'll get into that class. Especially if your principal made you wait until the end of the summer to know if you could skip a grade or not, so he could see your NJ ask scores and all the good classes were full before you could sign up for them. I know from experience.

Glenfield Middle School 5

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glenfield Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
I go to this school and I believe it's the best!!!! If your kid enjoys drawing, ceramics, and anything arts, this is the best place. If your child enjoys acting, come here. If your child sings or dance, come here!!!! There are computer classes too! You can make movies and design clothes and cook at Glendfield Middle School. It is very diversed and cultural. I do everything! Come here! We also offer after-school care, after-school activities, and sports. We have our own mascot, the Cougar, we have our own track, football, and basketball team. Our colors are red and white. We have a cheerleading team too!!!! So make the right decision! Let's go Cougars!!!!!!!


Glenfield Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Glenfield Middle School 4

Posted February 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glenfield Middle School
25 Maple Ave, Montclair, NJ  07042
(973) 509-4172
Last modified Glenfield Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glenfield Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top