Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Cassian Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
Our sons have been attending St. Cassian School since kindergarten and we are extremely pleased with the school. The teachers and staff are all very kind and attentive. We have had great teachers who have all been exceptional and dedicated to the success of our boys. We are very pleased with the principal and pastor of the school and we are excited to watch our sons grow up in this warm and nurturing environment that Saint Cassian provides.
1 person found this helpful

St. Cassian Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
St.Cassian School is an amazing faith based school with a very strong sense of family and community. I have 2 children in the school and couldn't be happier. The new principal, Mrs. Llanes has brought so much to the school, including musical theater, dance, handbell choir,and Mini Model Congress to name a few. Academics are taught using multiple intelligences ,so teachers are able to connect with all types of learners. My oldest child recently graduated and will be attending a highly competitive high school on an academic scholarship. - Parent
1 person found this helpful


St. Cassian Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2015
- a parent
I have seen over the course of the last 2 years how much this school has improved. Fr Marc has done a fantastic job bringing in such a qualified principal in Mrs. Llanes. From the Smart Boards, to the Model Congress programs...she has truly positioned the students for a success. It is clear to us, that Mr. Llanes sets the bar for the teachers, as well as the students, high. We are happy that the Lord brought such a gifted visionary in Mrs. Llanes to our community!
1 person found this helpful

St. Cassian Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2015
- a teacher
St. Cassian School has always been a great place to work and learn. The faith filled community that is St. Cassian School allows the students to integrate their love of learning with the teachers’ love of teaching. In my time teaching here I have seen students achieve beyond their potential and set goals for themselves that allow them to aspire for greatness. The Principal and Pastor keep the school moving in a positive direction, incorporating faith based learning, new methods of technology, differentiation, and cognitive thinking skills that allow the students to be successful in their future endeavors. -St. Cassian Teacher
1 person found this helpful

St. Cassian Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 13, 2015
- a teacher
St Cassian School has the most nurturing and pleasant environment a parent can ask of any school for their children. The principal and the pastor demonstrate outstanding leadership and personal guidance for each student. The faculty treats each student like they were their own. In a time where a lot of Catholic schools enrollments are dwindling , St Cassian School continues to grow. St Cassian is truly a LOVING community. Mike Sammon ( 38 years at St Cassian School). .


St. Cassian Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2015
- a teacher
St cassian has the most nurturing and loving environment a parent could want for their child.the pincipal and the pastor are outstanding leaders and administrators. In a world where catholic schools numbers are dwindling st.cassian is growing and growing because of the great faculty and parents.st.cassian is a truly loving community.

St. Cassian Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 12, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers are superb and highly qualified. The principal and pastor lead by example. I love and I am proud of the school.

St. Cassian Elementary School 1

Posted June 01, 2015
- a teacher
With a new principal and pastor the school would greatly improve. If not the school will be the next to close due to the fact that they can not keep the teachers because of low pay and high demands.


St. Cassian Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
The entire package that St Cassian offers is unmatched in terms of education and just as important, the environment. These kids are given a very clear and consistent message that success begins with education and I love the fact that God cannot be taken out of their lives in this setting. Another unique quality that you can see in the upper grades is that it is cool to be smart. It seems like all the kids support and encourage one other to achieve to the best of their ability. This type of attitude can only happen when it is taught from the ground floor up with excellent teachers and a phenomenal principal.
3 people found this helpful

St. Cassian Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2014
- a parent
Our children have been attending St. Cassian School for several years and we are very pleased with our school. The community is very welcoming. In our years at St Cassian our family has grown in this wonderful community and our children have made many great friends. The students are kind. We have never encountered bullying at St. Cassian. The older students look out for the younger students and are so wonderful with them. There are extra curicular activities such as mini model congress, science fair, school choir, and dance. There are many opportunities for parents to be involved in the school. There is a great lunch program that the children love and it has flexibile ordering options and parents are welcomed to come serve lunch. Our children have had the opportunity to participate in St. Cassian's sports program and we have experienced very encouraging coaches and the children exhibit great sportsmanship. St. Cassian offers several sports to the students. The teachers we have had have all been exceptional and dedicated to the success of their students. We are very pleased with St. Cassian School.
3 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Cassian Elementary School
190 Lorraine Avenue, Montclair, NJ  07043
(973) 746-1636
Last modified St. Cassian Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Cassian Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top