Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Morganville, NJ
Students enrolled: 740
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marlboro Memorial Middle School 1

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
I moved to Marlboro to get a better education for my children, but I am quite disappointed with the incompetence of some of the 6th grade English teachers at this school. One of the teachers on staff is unable to enter grades in a timely manner. It takes her an average of 8-12 weeks to grade the majority of test and projects. How are parents supposed to track their child's progress under these conditions? Unfortunately, the administrators seem to condone her poor teaching skills and poor behavior towards students. Also, C level students at MMMS are graded on Valentine's letters written to their parents. Since when is writing a personal note to a parent counted as a test grade? Sounds like an elementary school art project to me. Luckily, my child was assigned a new teacher, who has a great reputation. Now, my child will hopefully be able to make up for lost time spent with two subpar teachers. My teacher quality score is a 3. I had to subtract two stars for the poor English teachers my child was originally assigned.

Marlboro Memorial Middle School 4

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
My daughter went to this school and my son is currently going to this school. Very good school. Excellent teachers. Honors program for science is excellent. They have good choice of after school programs but there is no after school bus


Marlboro Memorial Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2010
- a community member
It has excellent teachers, and challenging academic programs, but the principal isn't that great. When you first see her you would think that she is terrible, but the thing is, once your in 8th grade, you will notice that she is actually okay. Many other students would not agree with me, but this is my own person opinion on our principal. My teachers are all excellent. The teachers in the quad communicates very nicely with each other, and in my quad, we never have too much homework in one day. I loved this school.

Marlboro Memorial Middle School 3

Posted August 22, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Marlboro Memorial Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marlboro Memorial Middle School 4

Posted September 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Marlboro Memorial Middle School 4

Posted September 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Marlboro Memorial Middle School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are amazing!


Marlboro Memorial Middle School 4

Posted June 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Marlboro Memorial Middle School 4

Posted March 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marlboro Memorial Middle School
71 Nolan Road, Morganville, NJ  07751
(732) 972-7115
Last modified Marlboro Memorial Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marlboro Memorial Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top